MozillaZine

(Composer) Insert Link doesn't work

User Help for Seamonkey and Mozilla Suite
AndyWorth
 
Posts: 4
Joined: January 5th, 2018, 10:47 am

Post Posted January 5th, 2018, 10:55 am

Hello!

Using Composer with some text selected, I Insert->Link and press "Choose File..." and select an HTML document and press "Open" and nothing happens. It doesn't fill out the Link Location and does not enable the "OK" button. I am sad.

Andy.

Application Basics
------------------

Name: SeaMonkey
Version: 2.49.1
Build ID: 20171016003553
Update Channel: release
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.13; rv:52.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/52.0 SeaMonkey/2.49.1
OS: Darwin 17.3.0
Multiprocess Windows: 0/1 (Disabled)
Safe Mode: false

Crash Reports for the Last 3 Days
---------------------------------

All Crash Reports

Extensions
----------

Name: ChatZilla
Version: 0.9.93
Enabled: true
ID: {59c81df5-4b7a-477b-912d-4e0fdf64e5f2}

Name: DOM Inspector
Version: 2.0.16.1-signed
Enabled: true
ID: inspector@mozilla.org

Graphics
--------

Features
Compositing: BasicLayers (main thread, no OMTC)
Asynchronous Pan/Zoom: none
WebGL Renderer: Intel Inc. -- Intel(R) Iris(TM) Graphics 6100
WebGL2 Renderer: Intel Inc. -- Intel(R) Iris(TM) Graphics 6100
Hardware H264 Decoding: Yes
Audio Backend: audiounit
GPU #1
Active: Yes
Vendor ID: 0x8086
Device ID: 0x162b

Diagnostics
AzureCanvasAccelerated: 1
AzureCanvasBackend: skia
AzureContentBackend: skia
AzureFallbackCanvasBackend: none
TileHeight: 512
TileWidth: 512





Important Modified Preferences
------------------------------

browser.cache.disk.capacity: 358400
browser.cache.disk.filesystem_reported: 1
browser.cache.disk.smart_size_cached_value: 358400
browser.cache.disk.smart_size.first_run: false
browser.cache.disk.smart_size.use_old_max: false
browser.places.smartBookmarksVersion: 4
browser.startup.homepage: file:///Users/andy/NMM/Notes/index.html
browser.startup.homepage_override.mstone: rv:52.0
browser.tabs.warnOnClose: false
dom.apps.lastUpdate.buildID: 20161213201111
dom.apps.lastUpdate.mstone: 49.0.2
dom.apps.reset-permissions: true
extensions.lastAppVersion: 2.49.1
font.internaluseonly.changed: false
media.gmp.storage.version.observed: 1
network.cookie.prefsMigrated: true
places.database.lastMaintenance: 1515094396
places.history.expiration.transient_current_max_pages: 122334
plugin.disable_full_page_plugin_for_types: application/pdf
plugin.importedState: true
security.sandbox.content.tempDirSuffix: {3b4360ab-7a62-f443-92e3-ce125f1032cb}
services.sync.declinedEngines:
storage.vacuum.last.index: 1
storage.vacuum.last.places.sqlite: 1514335819

Important Locked Preferences
----------------------------

Places Database
---------------

JavaScript
----------

Incremental GC: true

Accessibility
-------------

Activated: false
Prevent Accessibility: 0

Library Versions
----------------

NSPR
Expected minimum version: 4.13.1
Version in use: 4.13.1

NSS
Expected minimum version: 3.28.6
Version in use: 3.28.6

NSSSMIME
Expected minimum version: 3.28.6
Version in use: 3.28.6

NSSSSL
Expected minimum version: 3.28.6
Version in use: 3.28.6

NSSUTIL
Expected minimum version: 3.28.6
Version in use: 3.28.6

Experimental Features
---------------------

Sandbox
-------

Content Process Sandbox Level: 1

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 119424
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted January 5th, 2018, 11:12 am

Moving to SeaMonkey Support where it will be seen by more people.

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 18567
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted January 7th, 2018, 6:17 am

Any change if you restart SeaMonkey in Safe Mode?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

frg
 
Posts: 527
Joined: December 15th, 2015, 1:20 pm

Post Posted January 7th, 2018, 6:57 am

Same error:

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3035255

2.49.2 building will likely start soon. Mozilla didn't do backports for the two Fx 57.0.4 security fixes from last week yet. One does not need to be fixed. javascript.options.shared_memory is already false. But the timer fix should imho be included and might delay it a little.

FRG

AndyWorth
 
Posts: 4
Joined: January 5th, 2018, 10:47 am

Post Posted January 7th, 2018, 10:55 am

therube wrote:Any change if you restart SeaMonkey in Safe Mode?


Tried safe mode: Creating new web page does allow adding link as usual. After saving and opening again, I had the same problem -- insert link, choose existing HTML document for a link does not fill out that link.

Andy.

AndyWorth
 
Posts: 4
Joined: January 5th, 2018, 10:47 am

Post Posted January 7th, 2018, 11:02 am

frg wrote:Same error:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3035255
FRG


Not exactly the same error. I'm trying to insert a link (not image) after selecting text. Similar error in that it works for a new page but not for an existing one.

Andy.

AndyWorth
 
Posts: 4
Joined: January 5th, 2018, 10:47 am

Post Posted January 7th, 2018, 11:20 am

I filed: Bug 1428634 at https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/.

frg
 
Posts: 527
Joined: December 15th, 2015, 1:20 pm

Post Posted January 8th, 2018, 9:04 am

The link problem is caused by the same bug. Believe me. I fixed it :)

Return to SeaMonkey Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests