MozillaZine

Proxy on/off button on Firefox

Talk about add-ons and extension development.
Andbks
 
Posts: 2
Joined: April 26th, 2013, 10:51 am

Post Posted April 26th, 2013, 11:38 am

Hello guys. This is my first post here, I'm a Brazilian, my english is a little rusty and I hope you have some patience with me hehe.

So, I'm try to learn how to do a button to switch my proxy configuration on or off, but I realy don't know how to start. There is some material on the web where I can learn that? Or if you please just can show me something like this I really appreciate that. Thanks!

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 123569
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted April 26th, 2013, 12:23 pm

Moving to Firefox Support.

If all you really want is a button to toggle the proxy on and off, an extension to provide that already exists -- https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunde ... roxy-51740

If you want to learn about creating extensions for Firefox, please post back here and I'll move this to a forum where you will be more likely to get assistance.

Andbks
 
Posts: 2
Joined: April 26th, 2013, 10:51 am

Post Posted April 26th, 2013, 1:13 pm

DanRaisch wrote:Moving to Firefox Support.

If all you really want is a button to toggle the proxy on and off, an extension to provide that already exists -- https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunde ... roxy-51740

If you want to learn about creating extensions for Firefox, please post back here and I'll move this to a forum where you will be more likely to get assistance.


Hi DanRaisch,

I really thank your suggestion, which is helping me a lot, but after some research on "buttons" and toolbars I started to get interested in the development of this applications, so I would appreciate information about this content .

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 123569
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted April 26th, 2013, 1:14 pm

Moving to Extension Development.

See this article to get started -- https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/doc ... _extension

dfoulkes

User avatar
 
Posts: 22575
Joined: June 28th, 2008, 10:31 pm
Location: Mesquite, Nevada

Post Posted April 26th, 2013, 7:52 pm

DanRaisch wrote:Moving to Extension Development.

Didn't move.
As you can see she's (The CAT) always alert and on the prowl for Meoware !!

Eric86
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: August 16th, 2016, 8:27 am

Post Posted August 16th, 2016, 8:29 am

What proxy did you use? You can try http advanced.name, the guys from their support maybe can help you with the on/off button.

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 39238
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted August 16th, 2016, 8:37 am

Hi,
Please....Check the date before posting.
This thread died in 2013.

Locking.
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/IntelĀ® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-62.0-70.0/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.12.
W.M.Y.C.
(Always choose the "Custom" Install.)

Return to Extension Development


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests