MozillaZine

[EXT] S3.Translator

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
JLJ

User avatar
 
Posts: 79
Joined: December 9th, 2005, 6:27 pm

Post Posted November 15th, 2015, 1:23 pm

Trying out this extension in Firefox 42 under Windows 7 x64. Works nicely enough so far. But I can't seem to find an Options setting to disable the small window that pops up at the page bottom every time I click the "Copy to Clipboard" icon in the translation box. It's an annoyance. Can this popup be disabled completely?

THX JLJ

pag77
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted November 16th, 2015, 12:45 am

> Can this popup be disabled completely?

thank you for your suggestion.
please wait new version!

pag77
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted November 16th, 2015, 12:44 pm

version 5.11 is released
https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/s3google-translator/

changes:
added: Flying-window: Text from: button "Transcription"
added: Single Word: when click in the space - then translate the 2 words before and after a space
added: Settings: Translate: Automatic sites translation: Automatic translation (experimental)
added: Settings: Action: Single Word: "Automatic speech for source text"
added: Settings: Other: test text for playback speed
added: HiddenSettings: about:config , copy_clipboard_notification = true/false
added: enable/disable spellcheck in bottom panel
added: enable/disable spellcheck in flying-window
Dictionaries:
https://addons.mozilla.org/language-tools/
https://addons.mozilla.org/search/?q=di ... atform=all

fixed: Window Settings for small screen (1024*468, 1024*600, etc)
fixed: Settings: Action: Hotkeys: message "Such keys combination already exists"
changed: for Chinese (zh-CN) users was changed domain to translate.google.cn
updated: Arabic locale (thanks Ibrahim Saed)
updated: French locale (thanks Jack Black)
updated: Chinese locale (thanks 李卓)

László
 
Posts: 9
Joined: November 19th, 2015, 1:48 am

Post Posted November 19th, 2015, 2:06 am

Unfortunately, the incompatibility problem persists in version 5.13 with NoScript 2.6.9.39 Example http://www.allmusic.com/
My name is "nakivagyok" Csak azért írtam ide is, mert nem látom a bejegyzésemet.

pag77
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted November 19th, 2015, 10:19 am

>> please give more details about your problem step-by-step.
>> with screenshots or videos
>> thank you!

> See step-by-step screenshots. Already the at 1st picture is forbidden the script, but it enable.

>> hmm.. this is some kind of mistake...
>> automatic rule for NoScript created only for automatic translation of your selected website.
>> allmusic.com - you is set for automatically translate?

> Yes. If I off automatically translate, then allright!


hence there is no problem :)

Ryonez
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: December 16th, 2015, 3:15 am

Post Posted December 16th, 2015, 3:20 am

The plugin has an issue for me: http://i.imgur.com/Vw7rHyH.png
I am able to navigate to translate.google.com without issue.

pag77
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2015, 7:21 am

version 5.15 is released
https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/s3google-translator/

changes:
added: Settings: Context Menu: Text-to-Speech
added: Settings: Action: Hotkeys: Text-to-Speech
added: session-cache for custom-styles for translate-fly-window
fixed: normal work for SeaMonkey Mail-Window
fixed: domain-google-translator for Chimese users
fixed: minor bug fixes

pag77
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2015, 7:30 am

Ryonez wrote:The plugin has an issue for me: http://i.imgur.com/Vw7rHyH.png
I am able to navigate to translate.google.com without issue.

please check version 5.15

franckydiam
 
Posts: 2
Joined: December 16th, 2015, 2:47 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2015, 2:51 pm

Same problem "I am able to navigate to translate.google.com without issue."

"Erreur de connexion au serveur « https://translate.google.com »
Veuillez réessayer."

version 5.15
Last edited by franckydiam on December 16th, 2015, 3:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lucap
 
Posts: 3
Joined: December 16th, 2015, 3:10 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2015, 3:18 pm

I have the same problem with 5.15 version.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/41326823/s3.png

anon42
 
Posts: 303
Joined: December 1st, 2005, 12:07 am

Post Posted December 16th, 2015, 8:48 pm

I just tried 5.14 on FF42 and got the same error. So that points the finger at translate.google.com screwing something up. However I also use the addon Google Translator for Firefox (still wish that function was part of S3.Google Translator) and it has no problem translating. It too uses translate.google.com which would point the finger back at S3.Google Translator. Weird.

Didn't we see this same kind of thing some time ago with an earlier version of S3.Google Translator?

lucap
 
Posts: 3
Joined: December 16th, 2015, 3:10 pm

Post Posted December 17th, 2015, 1:07 am

same problem in thunderbird with 5.15 version

happysurf

User avatar
 
Posts: 351
Joined: January 20th, 2011, 3:14 am

Post Posted December 17th, 2015, 2:58 am

Same problem here with Firefox 43 final + S3.Google Translator 5.15. :cry:
Surf the Internet is a dirty job but someone has to do it.

trespassersW
 
Posts: 4
Joined: December 17th, 2015, 3:53 am

Post Posted December 17th, 2015, 4:13 am

Похоже, Google начал проверять параметр '&tk=xxx.yyy' в запросе на трансляцию. Насколько я понял, xxx.yyy вычисляются по тексту запроса. Интересно, как...

pag77
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted December 17th, 2015, 7:02 am

version 5.16 is released
https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/s3google-translator/

changes:
hotfix: fixed translation for new Google-Translate-API
updated: Ukrainian locale (thanks Sacredwheels)
fixed: minor bug fixes

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests