MozillaZine

[Ext] DblClicker & KillSpinners & FlashStopper & Add-on Tbb

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2588
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted May 9th, 2014, 4:20 am

It works but I just discovered that I had the option 'Disable everywhere' enabled. I always wondered why the icon was always gray. So I guess your original suggestion was correct and I don't need the script.

I feel like an idiot :oops:
Intel Core i9-9900K @ 5.2 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe | Windows 10 Pro | FIOS 1Gb

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2588
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted June 4th, 2014, 5:51 pm

yochai:

Seems that FS isn't working on Nightly anymore. Some patch must have broken FS or perhaps it's the latest Flash beta I installed. Perhaps you could see what the problem is?

Thanks.

**** EDIT ****
Everything seems to be working now. If an Fx patch caused it perhaps it was backed off. I'll keep an eye on things to see if the problem returns.
Intel Core i9-9900K @ 5.2 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe | Windows 10 Pro | FIOS 1Gb

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2588
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted June 6th, 2014, 5:06 am

Found out that this patch is the cause of FlashStopper not working 987111 – Implement Xrays to Object objects It was backed off which is why FS started working again. Now it is back on in inbound and FS doesn't work again. I updated the bug report to indicate that it breaks FS.
Intel Core i9-9900K @ 5.2 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe | Windows 10 Pro | FIOS 1Gb

yochaim
 
Posts: 509
Joined: September 14th, 2009, 9:23 am

Post Posted June 6th, 2014, 8:53 am

thanks streetwolf

on first glance it seems not too big of an issue (hopefully just using unwrappedJSObject if it exists)
will look into it further and try to incorporate it in the new version that is coming soon...

yochai

okonek
 
Posts: 11
Joined: January 31st, 2014, 11:42 am

Post Posted June 6th, 2014, 4:14 pm

FlashStopper stopped working on youtube.

yochaim
 
Posts: 509
Joined: September 14th, 2009, 9:23 am

Post Posted June 7th, 2014, 10:10 am

streetwolf wrote:Found out that this patch is the cause of FlashStopper not working 987111 – Implement Xrays to Object objects It was backed off which is why FS started working again. Now it is back on in inbound and FS doesn't work again. I updated the bug report to indicate that it breaks FS.


checked on nightly and it is working for me (maybe the patch is not in), please let me know if you still have this problem and add a reference page...

okonek wrote:FlashStopper stopped working on youtube.


was not working for about 5 second after i saw your post, and it started working again while i was testing so i'm not sure what to make of it...

okonek
 
Posts: 11
Joined: January 31st, 2014, 11:42 am

Post Posted June 8th, 2014, 5:34 pm

yochaym wrote:was not working for about 5 second after i saw your post, and it started working again while i was testing so i'm not sure what to make of it...


It is not working still. I've had to installed "YouTube Control Center".

yochaim
 
Posts: 509
Joined: September 14th, 2009, 9:23 am

Post Posted June 8th, 2014, 10:00 pm

Hi okonek,

i still haven't been able to experience any difficulties with youtube...

please add a link to a video (also are you using ff29 ? what os?) so i can try to reproduce the problem. also if you can check on a new profile it would be helpfull.

there are few solution you can try:
request to use html5 on youtube using http://www.youtube.com/html5
i have a new version that uses different way to stop youtube flash & html5 you can try it from the usual place http://www.byo.co.il/download/newversions.zip
i'll be happy if you check it out.

thanks

yochai

okonek
 
Posts: 11
Joined: January 31st, 2014, 11:42 am

Post Posted June 9th, 2014, 3:41 am

Hi yochai,

I have located the problem. I used previously specified by you extensions.flashstopper.replaceregexp settings.

yochaym wrote:about:config - change param "extensions.flashstopper.replaceregexp" to "((^|\W)auto(_?play|start(OnView)?)["']?\s?[=:,]\s?["']?)(true|1|on|(?=&))" (without quotes)"


I changed to defaults and is working now.
Thanks

FF29/XP
Ps. False positive. None of the proposed solutions, does not work for me, however. :(

Ps2. The new profile fix everything. :)
Thanks

yochaim
 
Posts: 509
Joined: September 14th, 2009, 9:23 am

Post Posted June 9th, 2014, 7:47 am

hi okonek,

the param in about:config shouldn't be the problem since youtube does not need proactive blocking (page code manipulation), which leads me to believe you added youtube to your blocked sites (in permissions dialog | you can also disable it in the enable proactive blocking menu item of the button...), remove it and Everything should work...

yochai

yochaim
 
Posts: 509
Joined: September 14th, 2009, 9:23 am

Post Posted June 14th, 2014, 6:08 pm

hi streetwolf,

uploaded version 1.1.2 that should take care of the sandbox Xrays issues...
it can be downloaded from the versions page or from this link https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/down ... on-history.
please check it out.

thanks for the heads-up

yochai

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2588
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted June 15th, 2014, 8:49 am

yochaym wrote:hi streetwolf,

uploaded version 1.1.2 that should take care of the sandbox Xrays issues...
it can be downloaded from the versions page or from this link https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/down ... on-history.
please check it out.

thanks for the heads-up

yochai


Works fine now. Thanks.
Intel Core i9-9900K @ 5.2 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe | Windows 10 Pro | FIOS 1Gb

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2588
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted June 15th, 2014, 10:59 am

I don't understand why this video plays automatically. I have no rules to to make it so.

The Daily Show tackles Google Glass 'Explorer' discrimination in San Fran - Neowin
Intel Core i9-9900K @ 5.2 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe | Windows 10 Pro | FIOS 1Gb

yochaim
 
Posts: 509
Joined: September 14th, 2009, 9:23 am

Post Posted June 16th, 2014, 1:45 am

hi streetwolf,

does it autoplay only when flashstopper is enabled or either way? btw it doesn't autplay for me...

anyways from research i did (once) the mtvnservices player does not really autoplay by default and its very hard to force it ( and then flashstopper should stop it).
try: http://media.mtvnservices.com/player/prime/mediaplayerprime.2.7.15.swf?uri=mgid:arc:video:comedycentral.com:3af3c022-ed01-11e0-aca6-0026b9414f30&autoPlay=true&type=network
the only autoplaying examples i found (http://v2.fatcatnewsvideo.com/VideoDetail.aspx?pv=spike&vid=m7t2c1 , http://freethoughtblogs.com/singham/2013/11/13/autoplay-problem/ ) are strangely actually due to adblock plus filtering 140cc.v.fwmrm.net/ad/p/*. i'm guessing that missing the ads is causing the autoplay...

if this is not the case for you add some other examples and i'll try to investigate (although flashstopper will never stop everything since its so site specific!!!)

yochai

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2588
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted June 16th, 2014, 4:45 am

Hi yochai,

I found out the problem is caused by Ghostery. When G is disabled the videos don't auto play even with FS disabled. The Colbert video is different. It will auto play if FS is disabled, but not when FS is enabled.

Ghostery has given me other problems playing videos. Guess it's time to get rid of it.
Intel Core i9-9900K @ 5.2 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe | Windows 10 Pro | FIOS 1Gb

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests