MozillaZine

LINKSTASH AND FIREFOX

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
ameneses54
 
Posts: 29
Joined: February 14th, 2007, 12:32 pm

Post Posted October 24th, 2008, 8:50 am

Dear users,
I"m using the latest Firefox and Linkstask 2.06, the problem is that Linkstash does not show in Firefox as it does in Explorer and I have no clue how to enable this.
Any ideas, I can't find info online.
Basically, how do I use Linkstash with Firefox?
Arturo

LoudNoise
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 40048
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 1:45 pm
Location: Next door to the west

Post Posted October 24th, 2008, 8:53 am

You might have better luck asking the question here: http://www.xrayz.co.uk/forum/viewforum. ... c9715c74c4
Post wrangler
"Choose between the Food Select Feature or other Functions. If no food or function is chosen, Toast is the default."

SoCu
 
Posts: 28
Joined: June 11th, 2011, 2:24 am

Post Posted May 9th, 2018, 11:32 am

Hello ameneses54, I know this post has its time, but have you managed to make it work with the latest version of Firefox?

I tried to register on that page, but I couldn't do it, but I don't think it's Linkstask's problem, because it used to work seamlessly with Firefox, but with the last update of Firefox Linkstask has stopped working, it shows a message that says it doesn't detect the browser.

I have tried from about:config, and modifying the true value of browser.bookmarks.autoExportHTML, and it still doesn't work.

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 119615
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted May 9th, 2018, 4:44 pm

I know this post has its time,


Yes, and that time was 10 years ago, in 2008. In addition, ameneses54 hasn't posted on these forums in four years. If you need support please create a new topic. Locking this one due to age.

Return to Firefox General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest