MozillaZine

is there a way to add a button to goto password manager (SOL

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
slickrcbd
 
Posts: 372
Joined: September 1st, 2010, 1:57 am

Post Posted April 12th, 2019, 10:15 am

More and more sites are using tricks to keep Firefox from automatically entering the password. It gets stored, but I still have to enter it manually.
I try to only use a couple passwords, but different sites have different rules and I have hundreds of logins. Some use older passwords.

Is there a way to add a button to the toolbar or an option to the menu to take me right to the password manager (and preferably reveal the passwords) when I need to look up which password goes with this site that won't automatically log me in or fill in the information?
Right now it takes several clicks and load time to get into it by going to tools->options, clicking on "Privacy and security" and then clicking on "saved logins", is there a way to add a button to take me right to "saved logins" without all the extra steps?
Alternately, fix it so that my password is filled in automatically on sites like Walgreens.com that make you enter the username, then click "continue" and then enter the password so they can defeat password managers?
Last edited by slickrcbd on April 12th, 2019, 8:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

eisneun
 
Posts: 676
Joined: January 17th, 2005, 12:10 am
Location: socal

Post Posted April 12th, 2019, 12:30 pm

you can bookmark this chrome url to see saved logins:
chrome://passwordmgr/content/passwordManager.xul
chrome urls article:
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Chrome_URLs
How can ace be one and eleven? Huh?
What kind of god would allow that?

slickrcbd
 
Posts: 372
Joined: September 1st, 2010, 1:57 am

Post Posted April 12th, 2019, 8:20 pm

Thank you!
Adding it to the bookmark toolbar works just as well as adding a button.

makaiguy

User avatar
 
Posts: 16742
Joined: November 18th, 2002, 6:44 pm
Location: Somewhere in SE USA

Post Posted April 13th, 2019, 9:14 am

Have been looking for this myself. Thanks.
Doug Wilson, "The Makai Guy"
Win10 (64bit): FF Quantum 68.0 (64bit), TB 60.8.0 (32-bit) ║ Android 8.0/7.1.1: FF Mobile 67.0.3
No TB for Android available, dammit!
What a fool believes he sees, no wise man has the power to reason away - Doobie Brothers

Return to Firefox General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests