MozillaZine

video will not play--FF 60

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
bob c
 
Posts: 110
Joined: September 7th, 2003, 10:09 am

Post Posted June 21st, 2018, 9:36 am

have pop-up off tracking off--FF 60 won't play several of the videos on this page--about police arrest--is it FF or the video --please

https://www.yahoo.com/lifestyle/cut-hai ... 01337.html

Brummelchen
 
Posts: 3578
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted June 21st, 2018, 11:28 am

no way to test this BS yahoo site here - i am redirected to guce.oath.com and then to locale yahoo page. yahoo is finally dead.

John Liebson
 
Posts: 6487
Joined: July 29th, 2003, 1:09 pm

Post Posted June 21st, 2018, 11:53 am

bob c wrote:have pop-up off tracking off--FF 60 won't play several of the videos on this page--about police arrest--is it FF or the video --please

https://www.yahoo.com/lifestyle/cut-hai ... 01337.html


Windows 10 Home, up-to-date, Fx 60.0.2: Video opened. Problem is neither Fx (not proper abbreviation) nor the video, it is likely somewhere in your setup. First thing to try, if you have not done so (and if you have, you ought to have stated that, an oversight of many people here) is to run Fx in Safe Mode, then post your result.

bob c
 
Posts: 110
Joined: September 7th, 2003, 10:09 am

Post Posted June 21st, 2018, 10:17 pm

should have said---in safe mode 1st one is the only one that plays--next 4 elongated up-down ones all react the same-they don't play--just remain gray--this is win7-64-ult.

Windows 10 Home, up-to-date, Fx 60.0.2: Video opened. Problem is neither Fx (not proper abbreviation) nor the video, it is likely somewhere in your setup. First thing to try, if you have not done so (and if you have, you ought to have stated that, an oversight of many people here) is to run Fx in Safe Mode, then post your result.[/quote]

bob c
 
Posts: 110
Joined: September 7th, 2003, 10:09 am

Post Posted June 22nd, 2018, 2:40 am

they have now changed the vid--but still wonder why others would not play for me

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 18918
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted June 22nd, 2018, 3:44 am

have pop-up off tracking off

Is that some sort of thing that has a "strict" or "basic" (or similar) setting?
Are you using strict?
Switch it to basic & test.
(There is a bug about strict being too strict, lately.)
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

Return to Firefox General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest