MozillaZine

Javascript error with Mozilla v1.3a on a specific website!!

Discussion of bugs in Seamonkey
PhilSwiss
 
Posts: 5
Joined: December 16th, 2002, 12:12 am
Location: Zurich-Switzerland

Post Posted December 16th, 2002, 12:21 am

Hi there!
Please go to > www.readnotify.com .
At the bottom you can see three titles:
"about ReadNotify" / "business solutions" / "member utilities".
When you place the cursor on any of them, a pulldown-menu
should then automatically be displayed...at least so it works
with...IE6!!
But even with the latest Mozilla version 1.3a, only the error
message "javascript:void (0)" will be shown on each of those
three titles.
So thanks very much in advance for your valid feedback(s)...
Philippe.
PS: Pls make sure to check it up also with any IE versions.

Gunnar

User avatar
 
Posts: 729
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 4:55 am

Post Posted December 16th, 2002, 2:55 am

I see the same problem with Mozilla 1.0.1 and Opera 6 (doesn't work), it works with IE 5.5.

Javascript is beyond me, but the odd thing is they correctly use document.getElementById and their browser sniffing is up to date, as well -> ns5=(navigator.vendor==("Netscape6")|| navigator.product==("Gecko"))

The Javascript console shows no errors, but the odd thing is that if you move your mouse pointer over the text (image) where a menu should appear, something does appear in the top / top left corner of the screen.

That is says "javascript:void (0)" is, AFAIK, no indication of an error, btw.

Any Javascript experts?

Gunnar
http://mozilla.gunnars.net - The Mozilla Help Site

Return to SeaMonkey Bugs


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest