MozillaZine


column widths are not adjustable on Network tab of devtools

Discussion of bugs in Seamonkey
Justinh
 
Posts: 328
Joined: November 13th, 2004, 7:03 pm
Location: Alabama

Post Posted September 11th, 2021, 3:30 pm

column widths are not adjustable on Network tab of devtools

open a page in SM, F12, Network tab, try to adjust column widths - no sizer mouse pointer, click+drag doesn't do anything

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 20859
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted September 13th, 2021, 9:24 am

Confirmed.
(FF 91, or 92 or whatever it is, does allow width adjustment.)
Fire 750, bring back 250.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

frg
 
Posts: 1128
Joined: December 15th, 2015, 1:20 pm

Post Posted September 14th, 2021, 5:06 am

devtools got updated lately. The real question is if it did work before? Otherwise it is an enhancement not a bug. If it works differently in Firefox 101 is not relevant here. Just means it was changed later then.

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 20859
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted September 14th, 2021, 9:32 am

did work before?

I'm not seeing where it did.
Not in various 2.53.1 .. .9 .. 2.53.10 Build 20210829222501, nor in 2.49.5.
Fire 750, bring back 250.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

Justinh
 
Posts: 328
Joined: November 13th, 2004, 7:03 pm
Location: Alabama

Post Posted September 15th, 2021, 5:42 pm

For reference, the columns on the Storage tab are adjustable.

To be sure, missing a bug on release (or latency) does not negate that a defect is a defect. The planned design determines if something is a defect. And I don't have access to the design docs to make this determination :-)

Return to SeaMonkey Bugs


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest