MozillaZine

[Ext] Speed Start - visual bookmarks in new tab

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
JustOff

User avatar
 
Posts: 56
Joined: February 13th, 2014, 4:23 am

Post Posted January 11th, 2016, 7:40 am

Speed Start 2.0.5b6

[±] ES7 comprehensions fix (FF46+)

JustOff

User avatar
 
Posts: 56
Joined: February 13th, 2014, 4:23 am

Post Posted January 18th, 2016, 1:01 pm

Speed Start 2.0.5b7

[+] Paste/Paste & Search added to search widgets context menu

Note: Current FF46 nightly has a bug that prevents loading SStart in new tab, waiting for the fix from devs.

JustOff

User avatar
 
Posts: 56
Joined: February 13th, 2014, 4:23 am

Post Posted January 25th, 2016, 10:39 am

Speed Start 2.0.5

[+] Added сustom delay before thumbnail capture
[+] Paste/Paste & Search added to search widgets context menu
[±] ES7 comprehensions fix (FF46+)

Note: On FF46+ there are problem loading in New Tab until https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1240169 will fixed

TheCoalCracker
 
Posts: 6
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 9:22 am

Post Posted February 7th, 2016, 9:33 am

I've created a folder on the main screen. Now I want to change the folder color. Initially it picked up the image from the main screen. Going into properties, I set the color but with no effect. The image path is blank. Am I missing something?

JustOff

User avatar
 
Posts: 56
Joined: February 13th, 2014, 4:23 am

Post Posted February 7th, 2016, 10:10 am

TheCoalCracker
Make sure that you unticked "Use image from main page" option inside the folder, then refresh its thumbnail from the main page. This is necessary because background image of the folder has precedence over its background color.

TheCoalCracker
 
Posts: 6
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 9:22 am

Post Posted February 7th, 2016, 3:30 pm

OK. I see how it works. I was at the main window and right-clicking the folder to get to the properties of the folder. This properties window acts differently than the way you explained. It shows what appears to be all you need to get the job done, but does nothing. Perhaps in some later update it might?

JustOff

User avatar
 
Posts: 56
Joined: February 13th, 2014, 4:23 am

Post Posted February 21st, 2016, 11:24 am

Speed Start 2.0.6b4

[+] Don't show "Add to Speed Start" in context menu if text is selected
[+] Added option to remove "Add to Speed Start" from context menu
[+] Added new grid interval (8px) and ability to disable grid alignment

TheCoalCracker
 
Posts: 6
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 9:22 am

Post Posted February 23rd, 2016, 5:57 am

I apologize for my previous explanation of right-click and private tab. It even sounded confusing to me. I'll try again.

When on the start page, right-click currently shows your options menu. Would it be possible, perhaps via an option, to only show the menu when in unlocked mode (double-click the page)?

I use "Private tab". When right-clicking a bookmark (not on start page), I get the option to open the bookmark in private mode. However, if this same bookmark is on the start page I can't do this. I must first click on it to open a new tab, then right-click the tab to use private.

I hope this explains things better.

JustOff

User avatar
 
Posts: 56
Joined: February 13th, 2014, 4:23 am

Post Posted February 23rd, 2016, 9:31 am

TheCoalCracker
Try 2.0.6b6 - there should be new menu item if Private Tab is installed alongside.

TheCoalCracker
 
Posts: 6
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 9:22 am

Post Posted February 23rd, 2016, 9:40 am

I updated to 2.0.6b6. I think we're on the right track. However, selecting the "open in private tab" does nothing.

JustOff

User avatar
 
Posts: 56
Joined: February 13th, 2014, 4:23 am

Post Posted February 23rd, 2016, 9:49 am

Is there are any errors in console? On clean FF 44.0.2 profile SStart 2.0.6b6 + PrivateTab 0.1.9.1 works fine for me.

TheCoalCracker
 
Posts: 6
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 9:22 am

Post Posted February 27th, 2016, 5:43 am

No errors. If I right-click a link and select "Open in private tab" nothing happens. I'm using FF 44.0.2 profile SStart 2.0.6b6 and PrivateTab 0.1.9.1.

But I just tried something. I disabled an add-on called "right links" ver 0.3.8.4.1 and now private tab works fine from SStart. Problem resolved. So, for now, I will keep right links disabled.

JustOff

User avatar
 
Posts: 56
Joined: February 13th, 2014, 4:23 am

Post Posted February 27th, 2016, 11:37 am

Glad that you have found the cause. Thus Private Tab support will go into the next release.

JustOff

User avatar
 
Posts: 56
Joined: February 13th, 2014, 4:23 am

Post Posted March 7th, 2016, 7:01 am

Speed Start 2.0.6

[+] Added support for Private Tab (https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/private-tab)
[+] Don't show "Add to Speed Start" in context menu if text is selected and within input fields
[+] Added option to completely remove "Add to Speed Start" from context menu
[+] Added 8px grid interval and ability to disable grid alignment at all

m6aWVkzz7vwEfH
 
Posts: 2
Joined: March 18th, 2016, 2:54 am

Post Posted March 18th, 2016, 3:22 am

Hi JustOff,

as answer from https://addons.mozilla.org/de/firefox/a ... ws/784566/ (late, I know, sorry for that):

In short: When opening a new tab/window I would like to have the focus at the address bar to be ready to input an URL. This does not work here at the moment. My versions are currently:

Firefox 45 on MacOSX El Capitan

Addons:
    * 1Password 4.5.5
    * AdblockPlus 2.7.2
    * Cutyfox 1.4.1.1
    * Firebug 2.0.14
    * Ghostery 6.0.3
    * HTTP Requester 2.1.1
    * NoScript 2.9.0.5
    * Speed Start 2.0.6
    * UserAgent Switcher 0.1.4
    * ViewMarks 2.0.8.1

Do you have an idea, why it does not work in my environment?

Thank you for your good work!

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest