MozillaZine

[EXT] Forecastfox (fix version)

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
pag77
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted March 14th, 2017, 10:51 am

theshipwreckjested wrote:One other question, it seems like the chrome version now needs to be able to Read and change all data on all websites I visit. Curious why this permission set is needed now. Can you explain the changes you made to the extension that require more permissions?

Google made adjustments to the geolocation API - allowed free only 25,000 times for request from my addon
I made adjustments to the script to work around this limitation - I blocked web access to some of the links from google.com

13wolfblake37
 
Posts: 11
Joined: March 18th, 2017, 8:54 pm

Post Posted March 18th, 2017, 9:02 pm

The webextension version 3.3 is not compatible with Firefox 55.

Image

pag77
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2017, 1:17 am

Please test 3.4
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9ame7cu7e6fv2gl/forecastfox_fix_version-3.4.xpi

deleted: transparent in background for button
"gecko": {
"strict_min_version": "51.0",
"strict_max_version": "55.0"
}

13wolfblake37
 
Posts: 11
Joined: March 18th, 2017, 8:54 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2017, 3:12 am

It is compatible now! Thank You

EDIT: I am having an issue changing my location in the settings though. It just sits there with the loading icon.

pag77
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2017, 6:22 am

13wolfblake37 wrote:I am having an issue changing my location in the settings though. It just sits there with the loading icon.

Please more details with screenshots

13wolfblake37
 
Posts: 11
Joined: March 18th, 2017, 8:54 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2017, 6:25 am

I can't change from the default location

Image

pag77
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2017, 9:36 am

> I can't change from the default location

hmm.. Try to open the location from the second or third attempt

pag77
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2017, 11:34 am

> I can't change from the default location

you use NoScript?
Please temporary disable NoScript,
or add in whitelist: "www.s3blog.org" and "s3blog.org" and restart Browser

13wolfblake37
 
Posts: 11
Joined: March 18th, 2017, 8:54 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2017, 4:59 pm

I've tried multiple times and it still won't work. Also, I don't have NoScript install and I've tried disabling uBlock.

pag77
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2017, 11:34 pm

> I've tried disabling uBlock.

Has this solved your problem?

13wolfblake37
 
Posts: 11
Joined: March 18th, 2017, 8:54 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2017, 11:38 pm

No, disable uBlock and tracking protection have not helped. It still just sits there with the spinning loading icon.

pag77
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2017, 11:51 pm

I'm sorry, I tested 55.0a1 (2017-03-19) (32-bit) , but I can not reproduce your problem
But your problem can be very important for other users.
you can show problems via Teamviewer?

pag77
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2017, 11:52 pm

PS:
it may be a conflict with other add-on.
please temporarily disable the other add-ons and check again your problem

13wolfblake37
 
Posts: 11
Joined: March 18th, 2017, 8:54 pm

Post Posted March 20th, 2017, 12:58 am

OK, the issue was tracking protection was blocking it from loading. To fix this in Firefox, go to about:preferences#privacy and set "Use Tracking Protection" to at least "Only in private windows".

Image

Or you can leave "Use Tracking Protection" set to always if you go into "Change Block List" and set that to "Basic Protection"

Image

Turning off "Do Not Track" does NOT fix the issue.

pag77
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted March 20th, 2017, 4:32 am

13wolfblake37 wrote:OK, the issue was tracking protection was blocking it from loading. To fix this in Firefox, go to about:preferences#privacy and set "Use Tracking Protection" to at least "Only in private windows

I change domain "maps.google.com" to "maps.googleapis.com"
Please remove s3blog.org from whitelist, enable full protection and try again search locations
But probably some pictures will not be displayed...

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mozz1 and 3 guests