MozillaZine

[EXT] Menu Wizard

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
pag77
 
Posts: 1435
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted September 8th, 2017, 9:23 am

Sorry... "OnPopupShowing" - from MainContextMenu?
the code to hide must be located in the parent menu-folder
If your menu is in MainContextMenu, then you must add your code to the "OnPopupShowing" for "MainContextMenu", before return gContextMenu.shouldDisplay; !!!

Ben Myers
 
Posts: 5
Joined: September 8th, 2017, 3:03 am

Post Posted September 8th, 2017, 1:09 pm

pag77 wrote:Sorry... "OnPopupShowing" - from MainContextMenu?
the code to hide must be located in the parent menu-folder
If your menu is in MainContextMenu, then you must add your code to the "OnPopupShowing" for "MainContextMenu", before return gContextMenu.shouldDisplay; !!!


OK, that seems to work, but erratically. Sometimes it shows up when it shouldn't and other times not showing when it should. Any ideas on this?

Ben

pag77
 
Posts: 1435
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted September 9th, 2017, 12:25 am

Please show all code from "OnPopupShowing" for "MainContextMenu"

Ben Myers
 
Posts: 5
Joined: September 8th, 2017, 3:03 am

Post Posted September 9th, 2017, 9:24 am

pag77 wrote:Please show all code from "OnPopupShowing" for "MainContextMenu"


var aNode=document.getElementById("context-searchselect").searchTerms;
var qrzcq=document.getElementById("s3mw_new_menu_1504775828967");
qrzcq.style.display = (aNode.length < 4 || aNode.length > 8 ) ? 'none' : '';

if (event.target != this) return true; gContextMenu = new nsContextMenu(this, event.shiftKey); if (gContextMenu.shouldDisplay) updateEditUIVisibility(); return gContextMenu.shouldDisplay;


Incidentally, it seems to work correctly on the second right-click. That is, if it comes up wrong on the first right-click, all I have to do is right-click again and it comes up correctly.

Ben

pag77
 
Posts: 1435
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted September 9th, 2017, 10:10 am

Ben Myers wrote:Incidentally, it seems to work correctly on the second right-click. That is, if it comes up wrong on the first right-click, all I have to do is right-click again and it comes up correctly.

try to delay the launch of the code:
Code: Select all
setTimeout(function(){
    var aNode=document.getElementById("context-searchselect").searchTerms;
    var qrzcq=document.getElementById("s3mw_new_menu_1504775828967");
    qrzcq.style.display = (aNode.length < 4 || aNode.length > 8 ) ? 'none' : '';
}, 100);

Ben Myers
 
Posts: 5
Joined: September 8th, 2017, 3:03 am

Post Posted September 9th, 2017, 11:20 am

pag77 wrote:
Ben Myers wrote:Incidentally, it seems to work correctly on the second right-click. That is, if it comes up wrong on the first right-click, all I have to do is right-click again and it comes up correctly.

try to delay the launch of the code:
Code: Select all
setTimeout(function(){
    var aNode=document.getElementById("context-searchselect").searchTerms;
    var qrzcq=document.getElementById("s3mw_new_menu_1504775828967");
    qrzcq.style.display = (aNode.length < 4 || aNode.length > 8 ) ? 'none' : '';
}, 100);


That did it. Thank you very much for your help.

Ben

Tanookirby
 
Posts: 16
Joined: September 5th, 2015, 8:35 pm

Post Posted September 20th, 2017, 5:25 pm

So I heard that this extension will not be functional in version 57. Have you ever thought about making a request to have menu customization an official part of Firefox?

pag77
 
Posts: 1435
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted September 20th, 2017, 10:11 pm

Unfortunately, WebExtensions (the new API for Firefox 57+) does not have the functionality for the correct operation of this addon in Firefox.
So this addon will no longer work with the release of Firefox 57 in November 2017!
This is the inevitable change in Firefox - all Xul-addons will die out in Firefox 57
https://blog.mozilla.org/addons/2017/02/16/the-road-to-firefox-57-compatibility-milestones/

But you can install Firefox 52 ESR and enjoy work until June 2018
https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/organizations/faq/

Tanookirby wrote:Have you ever thought about making a request to have menu customization an official part of Firefox?

No, and it seems to me that for Firefox it is feature not necessary

avada
 
Posts: 1749
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted September 21st, 2017, 4:27 am

Tanookirby wrote:So I heard that this extension will not be functional in version 57. Have you ever thought about making a request to have menu customization an official part of Firefox?

Won't happen. Neither as a built in feature, nor as an API for Webextensions. You are condemned have a random order of context menu items.

pag77 wrote:But you can install Firefox 52 ESR and enjoy work until June 2018
https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/o ... tions/faq/

The problem with that is that Menu Wizard does not support WE context menu items (and stuff I remember you calling "dynamic" context menu items), so a bunch of things you can't be moved or hidden.

avada
 
Posts: 1749
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted September 26th, 2017, 8:15 am

Hello pag77!

Since MW doesn't support WE context menu items, is it possible to edit some file in the profile manually to move them or remove them? (I can't even hide them via CSS because Dom Inspector can't see them)

What about the so called "dynamic" items, which are also not supported.

pag77
 
Posts: 1435
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted September 26th, 2017, 9:00 am

avada wrote:Hello pag77!

Since MW doesn't support WE context menu items, is it possible to edit some file in the profile manually to move them or remove them? (I can't even hide them via CSS because Dom Inspector can't see them)

What about the so called "dynamic" items, which are also not supported.

I do not want to upset you, but most likely "no"

avada
 
Posts: 1749
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted September 26th, 2017, 1:53 pm

pag77 wrote:
avada wrote:Hello pag77!

Since MW doesn't support WE context menu items, is it possible to edit some file in the profile manually to move them or remove them? (I can't even hide them via CSS because Dom Inspector can't see them)

What about the so called "dynamic" items, which are also not supported.

I do not want to upset you, but most likely "no"

Hmmm... Then how does FF store the added context menu items an their order?

pag77
 
Posts: 1435
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted September 26th, 2017, 10:28 pm

avada wrote:Hmmm... Then how does FF store the added context menu items an their order?

Menu from WebExtensions? I do not know. can be in the order of loading extensions

Avengement
 
Posts: 4
Joined: October 16th, 2017, 6:34 am

Post Posted October 16th, 2017, 6:57 am

Hello,

Menu Wizard is not applying changes for the following:

Image
Image



Image
Image

pag77
 
Posts: 1435
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted October 16th, 2017, 7:44 am

> Menu Wizard is not applying changes for the following...

after restart browser?

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests