MozillaZine

[Ext] Classic Theme Restorer (Fx 29-56)

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
John877
 
Posts: 4
Joined: January 13th, 2015, 8:39 am

Post Posted December 27th, 2017, 10:00 am

How was it done previously with no text jumping, or does the API or whatever no longer exist in 57?

How to disable the loading image too?

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3129
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted December 27th, 2017, 10:06 am

The icon is there since years. Before that there was no loading animation on tabs.

Hide both with this:

Code: Select all
.tabbrowser-tab .tab-throbber,
.tabbrowser-tab .tab-icon-image{
  display: none !important;
  visibility: collapse !important;
}


No need to reply/post on Github about this, since you are asking about code for Firefox 52.

John877
 
Posts: 4
Joined: January 13th, 2015, 8:39 am

Post Posted December 27th, 2017, 1:49 pm

My questions were regarding 57 though. Will that work in 57?

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3129
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted December 27th, 2017, 2:19 pm

Yes, it works in Firefox up to 59.

rocco.xyz
 
Posts: 30
Joined: December 28th, 2015, 10:54 pm

Post Posted December 29th, 2017, 6:33 am

Hello Aris, good day.
I would like to remove the "View Bookmarks Sidebar" and "Show All Bookmarks" menus from the bookmarks button, but when I do it, there is a separator left over and I do not know how to hide it, it does not have any "ID" that I can identify.
How do I hide it?

Image Image
Thanks in advance. :)

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3129
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted December 29th, 2017, 6:40 am

Try this:
Code: Select all
#BMB_viewBookmarksSidebar,
#BMB_bookmarksShowAllTop,
#BMB_bookmarksShowAllTop + menuseparator,
#BMB_recentBookmarks,
#BMB_recentBookmarks + menuseparator {
  display: none !important;
}

rocco.xyz
 
Posts: 30
Joined: December 28th, 2015, 10:54 pm

Post Posted December 29th, 2017, 6:46 am

It worked, thank you very much! :)

DrStrange
 
Posts: 39
Joined: March 15th, 2004, 4:15 pm

Post Posted January 15th, 2018, 8:23 am

Hi there.
I use the Nuvola theme in Basilisk. Between the back/forward buttons, there is a drop down history arrow. CTR allows me to move the back/forward arrows to the right of the location bar, but the drop down history arrow does not move with them. Is there any way that I can move them with the back/forward buttons, or can the drop down arrow be hidden?

Thanks.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3129
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted January 15th, 2018, 8:50 am

That back/forward dropmarker is created by Nuvola theme, not by the browser or CTR. It is part of the location bar container, so there is no way to move it. CTR offers an own movable back/forward dropmarker, but it does not get styled by Nuvola theme.

DrStrange
 
Posts: 39
Joined: March 15th, 2004, 4:15 pm

Post Posted January 15th, 2018, 8:57 am

Thanks for your reply.
This seems to hide the back/forward dropmarker for me:

Code: Select all
   
@namespace url("http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul"); /* only needed once */
#back-forward-dropmarker { display: none !important; }
{
  display: none;
}


I am happy enough to use the back/forward buttons with their inbuilt history functionality.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3129
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted January 15th, 2018, 10:08 am

It does, but only use this code:

Code: Select all
#back-forward-dropmarker {
  display: none !important;
}

avada
 
Posts: 1787
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted January 20th, 2018, 5:59 am

Hi Aris!

Is there any chance you could tell me how to fix the Location Bar Enhancer breadcrumbed urlbar being off center?
Image
Is was trying to increase the font size a bit via CSS for better readability, but it gets increasingly off center
And all my attempts to correct it either didn't do anything or mode it worse...

(PS: I have another problem, that I doubt can be fixed via CSS, do you think it's fixable via userscript?)

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3129
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted January 20th, 2018, 11:30 am

Try to increase location bar size too.

Quick test (look for more ui items with DOM Inspector):
Code: Select all
#UIEnhancer_URLBar .enhanced-text-normal, .enhanced-text-noArrow-normal,
#UIEnhancer_URLBar .enhanced-text-textHovered, .enhanced-text-noArrow-textHovered {
  font-size: 16px !important;
  padding: 0 !important;
}

#urlbar {
  height: 28px !important;
  font-size: 16px !important;
}


That add-ons code is quite complex and might need far more fine tuning. Add this to your location bar and look through it:
- extract its xpi file
- find and look through DevtoolsLight.css


Your second problem sound like a Firefox bug. Not sure what I could do about it.

You could try to add one code to userChrome.css (browser ui) and another one to userContent.css (web content) and leave Firefox settings default. That way things might work out the correct way.

avada
 
Posts: 1787
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted January 20th, 2018, 2:12 pm

Aris wrote:Try to increase location bar size too.

Quick test (look for more ui items with DOM Inspector):
Code: Select all
#UIEnhancer_URLBar .enhanced-text-normal, .enhanced-text-noArrow-normal,
#UIEnhancer_URLBar .enhanced-text-textHovered, .enhanced-text-noArrow-textHovered {
  font-size: 16px !important;
  padding: 0 !important;
}

#urlbar {
  height: 28px !important;
  font-size: 16px !important;
}


That add-ons code is quite complex and might need far more fine tuning. Add this to your location bar and look through it:
- extract its xpi file
- find and look through DevtoolsLight.css.

Thanks!
I'll try it.
Aris wrote:You could try to add one code to userChrome.css (browser ui) and another one to userContent.css (web content) and leave Firefox settings default. That way things might work out the correct way.

Is that possible? FF font settings seem a tad more complicated than what CSS can do. It handles monospace/proportional and serfi/sans fonts separately, and some other features.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3129
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted January 22nd, 2018, 3:32 am

Sure, I just tried it in Fx56.

userChrome.css (browser ui)
Code: Select all
* {
   font-family: serif !important;
   font-size: 8px !important;
}


userContent.css (web content)
Code: Select all
* {
   font-family: cursive !important;
   font-size: 16px !important;
}


Image

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests