MozillaZine

[Ext] Classic Toolbar Buttons [Fx/Tb/Sm]

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3057
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted August 1st, 2017, 1:40 pm

Doesn't it work with current Seamonkey anymore?
Customize Firefox 57+ UI || Classic Theme Restorer (Fx 29-56) || Classic Toolbar Buttons || CustomizeMyBird

How to use legacy add-ons after Firefox 57 release? Switch to Firefox 52 ESR or move to Waterfox browser.

LuvKomputrs

User avatar
 
Posts: 533
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 8:15 am

Post Posted August 2nd, 2017, 9:57 am

Aris wrote:Doesn't it work with current Seamonkey anymore?

It does still work.
I'm talking about future releases of SeaMonkey in the near future.
*sorry about the confusion!* :oops:

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3057
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted August 3rd, 2017, 4:19 am

If Mozilla won't block updating/uploading legacy add-ons to AMO, I will support it.
Customize Firefox 57+ UI || Classic Theme Restorer (Fx 29-56) || Classic Toolbar Buttons || CustomizeMyBird

How to use legacy add-ons after Firefox 57 release? Switch to Firefox 52 ESR or move to Waterfox browser.

LuvKomputrs

User avatar
 
Posts: 533
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 8:15 am

Post Posted August 3rd, 2017, 8:00 am

Aris wrote:If Mozilla won't block updating/uploading legacy add-ons to AMO, I will support it.

Good to know and I hope Mozilla won't block updating/uploading legacy add ons.
And THANKS for the WUNDERBAR add on. :D

mNiosu

User avatar
 
Posts: 33
Joined: September 12th, 2010, 8:43 am

Post Posted August 9th, 2017, 1:00 am

I would like to report a bug:
I just updated to FF 55 (x64). My "back" button isn't displaying the arrow icon anymore (see picture). I use the "old small buttons" option for navigation buttons.
Please try to look into this for the next update.
Thank you!
Image

LE: seems like the area of the "reload-stop-go" button is also affected by the update to FF 55. Image bellow.
Image

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3057
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted August 9th, 2017, 4:03 am

Install CTB 1.5.8 beta 2 and report back.

Note
Think about switching to Firefox52 ESR: https://github.com/Aris-t2/ClassicTheme ... issues/299
Customize Firefox 57+ UI || Classic Theme Restorer (Fx 29-56) || Classic Toolbar Buttons || CustomizeMyBird

How to use legacy add-ons after Firefox 57 release? Switch to Firefox 52 ESR or move to Waterfox browser.

mNiosu

User avatar
 
Posts: 33
Joined: September 12th, 2010, 8:43 am

Post Posted August 9th, 2017, 6:35 am

The beta version seems to work fine.
Image
Regarding your recommendation, you want to say that your add-on can't be ported to the new FF framework and will become obsolete in the future?
That is kind of sad.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3057
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted August 9th, 2017, 6:40 am

Yes, ui changing add-ons can not be ported to Firefox 57+.
Customize Firefox 57+ UI || Classic Theme Restorer (Fx 29-56) || Classic Toolbar Buttons || CustomizeMyBird

How to use legacy add-ons after Firefox 57 release? Switch to Firefox 52 ESR or move to Waterfox browser.

mNiosu

User avatar
 
Posts: 33
Joined: September 12th, 2010, 8:43 am

Post Posted August 9th, 2017, 6:58 am

And what will happen in the summer of 2018?

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3057
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted August 9th, 2017, 7:05 am

Then the last Fx52ESR build 52.8, that is working with legacy add-ons, will be replace by Firefox 59ESR.
Customize Firefox 57+ UI || Classic Theme Restorer (Fx 29-56) || Classic Toolbar Buttons || CustomizeMyBird

How to use legacy add-ons after Firefox 57 release? Switch to Firefox 52 ESR or move to Waterfox browser.

mNiosu

User avatar
 
Posts: 33
Joined: September 12th, 2010, 8:43 am

Post Posted August 10th, 2017, 10:45 pm

The back button icon disappeared again.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3057
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted August 11th, 2017, 3:08 am

Are you using HiDPI modes? Otherwise the icon is present on Fx 55/56 (Win7-10). I will "fix" this glitch on next update, but you can enable one of CTBs main icon sets for now. They can override the broken icon.
Customize Firefox 57+ UI || Classic Theme Restorer (Fx 29-56) || Classic Toolbar Buttons || CustomizeMyBird

How to use legacy add-ons after Firefox 57 release? Switch to Firefox 52 ESR or move to Waterfox browser.

MarkRH

User avatar
 
Posts: 1182
Joined: September 12th, 2007, 2:30 am
Location: Oklahoma City, OK

Post Posted August 16th, 2017, 5:55 pm

I think this extension controls this, but not sure. I've installed the latest beta 2 version and with the Old Small Buttons option, I have a big blue reload button:

Image

The reload arrow looks like this with a clean profile:

Image

Well, I guess I can just start disabling extensions to find out which one is doing it. The reload arrow wasn't this fat blue thing until the 55.0.2 update (I am aware of things completely breaking soon.)

Edit: Looks like it was the Main Icons Style of Firefox (Mozilla Mix) causing it. For some reason this selection just now started using that blue reload arrow. Changing this option does change the reload button. Before, it looked like the reload arrow on a clean profile. Just need to find some option I like.

Acid Crash

User avatar
 
Posts: 54
Joined: May 9th, 2014, 5:08 am

Post Posted August 17th, 2017, 6:52 am

Hi Aris,
I've noticed a presence of small graphical glitches in FF 55.02 x64 (CTB 1.5.8b2) Win10.
When using "Nav toolbar buttons - Old large buttons" and "Main Icon Styles - Firefox 45+ (Aero)" there is a bug when adding a new bookmark via toolbar button.
https://i.paste.pics/d126617da8710f6470 ... 42d918.png
I tried to switch back to "Main Icon Styles - Default" an this bug had gone.
However with such setup there is an another bug. There is a difference of bookmark button width when comparing bookmarked and non-bookmarked icon
https://i.paste.pics/6883c7e6abfadb5c80 ... fda11c.png
Could you please take a look at this

avada
 
Posts: 1742
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted August 23rd, 2017, 2:24 am

Hi!

I have 1.5.8beta2 installed on FF56 bet. It seems the "Dropmarker icons" option doesn't do anything anymore. It only ever shows the the default for the main icons style no matter what I do.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest