MozillaZine


Firefox Android tab bar requires reload

Talk about Mozilla browsers for small devices such as PDAs and cellphones.
TimothyTimothy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: January 14th, 2021, 6:13 am

Post Posted January 19th, 2021, 5:57 am

When using the Firefox android app, I have a lot of tabs open, 20 at the moment.
If I switch back to Firefox, by hitting the square android button, then selecting the FF window, FF appears but I can't use the tab bar.
If I press the tab select button on the tab bar, nothing happens at all. If I press the URL input, nothing happens.
The only way around it is to swipe the window closed and re-launch Firefox.

Anyone else get a similar thing?

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 125475
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted January 19th, 2021, 6:02 am

Moving to Mobile Forum where the Android version of Firefox is more likely to be discussed.

TimothyTimothy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: January 14th, 2021, 6:13 am

Post Posted February 1st, 2021, 5:28 am

Turns out, not so much

Return to Mobile


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest