MozillaZine


"Submitting changes to the server" - why does it appear?

For discussing the Mozilla Calendar, Sunbird and Lightning projects.
aik_au
 
Posts: 62
Joined: November 13th, 2016, 10:13 pm

Post Posted May 10th, 2021, 6:37 pm

I have TB 88.0b2 with Lightning and a google calendar configured. On pretty much every event I get a reminder (good) but then also a notification "The item has recently been changed on the server. Submitting your changes will overwrite the changes made on the server" (bad). First, nothing changed on the server (but it is a shared calendar so probability is 95%), second - I definitely did not change the item on either side (neither in TB nor in gmail).

What is that it thinks has been changed? And how to stop this overwrite warnings to occur for no reason? So far the only solution seems to be making all such calendars "read only" but may be there is a smaller hammer?

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 4997
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted May 11th, 2021, 6:54 am

TB 88.0b2 is outdated and no longer supported.

Calendar is built-in and no longer an extension.

Update to 89.0b3.

There could be a fix for your issue. Check the release notes.
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

aik_au
 
Posts: 62
Joined: November 13th, 2016, 10:13 pm

Post Posted May 24th, 2021, 7:05 pm

89.0b4 (64-bit) has the exact same issue. I am pretty sure this is a feature, I just do not understand it.

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 4997
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted May 25th, 2021, 6:57 am

aik_au wrote:89.0b4 (64-bit) has the exact same issue. I am pretty sure this is a feature, I just do not understand it.


Not seeing that here.

Do you have the same issue using Help > Troubleshoot Mode?
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

aik_au
 
Posts: 62
Joined: November 13th, 2016, 10:13 pm

Post Posted July 26th, 2021, 7:56 pm

Took a bit of time to verify but yes, it happens in the troubleshoot mode too.

aik_au
 
Posts: 62
Joined: November 13th, 2016, 10:13 pm

Post Posted September 5th, 2021, 7:38 pm

still happening. It stops if I mark a calendar as "read only" but after a while read only checkbox gets unchecked and the message appears again (which is another bug?)

Return to Calendar


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest