MozillaZine

Tasks rich text support

For discussing the Mozilla Calendar, Sunbird and Lightning projects.
Lowie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: March 9th, 2017, 8:53 am

Post Posted March 9th, 2017, 9:59 am

I cannot find the way to format text in the task descrpition: add colors, fonts, hyperlinks,...
Is this not possible at all ?
Or can an addon be installed to do this?
Thanks for help

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 37234
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted March 9th, 2017, 10:26 am

Hi,
Have you checked the Account Settings etc., & Options to use HTML?
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/IntelĀ® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-50.0/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.11.0.
RadioYachting. Conficker Test. (Always choose the "Custom" Install.)

Lowie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: March 9th, 2017, 8:53 am

Post Posted March 9th, 2017, 10:35 am

Hi
Yes HTMLis activated: in my mails rich text formatting is OK, but not at all in the tasks.

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 37234
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted March 9th, 2017, 10:44 am

What happens when you start to compose a message?
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/IntelĀ® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-50.0/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.11.0.
RadioYachting. Conficker Test. (Always choose the "Custom" Install.)

Lowie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: March 9th, 2017, 8:53 am

Post Posted March 9th, 2017, 11:52 am

When I create a new task (or a new event = same interfacel) I cannot format the text I enter in the description field. I see no tools to do it or by using the right mouse key I cannot see any formatting tools.
I repeat: formatting text in an e-mail works fine.
Strange?

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 116122
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted March 9th, 2017, 4:55 pm

Moving to Calendar forum as this is not a Thunderbird question.

Lowie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: March 9th, 2017, 8:53 am

Post Posted March 23rd, 2017, 9:36 am

OK for the move--> are there users that use rich text in tasks ?

Decathlon
 
Posts: 48
Joined: February 27th, 2009, 2:02 am

Post Posted March 31st, 2017, 7:28 am

As you've already understood by now, it's not possible. The Description field for tasks is a normal input text box, different from that one in Thunderbird for e-mails body text.

Return to Calendar


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest