MozillaZine

Static.jade.synacor.com with SM and att.start.net

User Help for Seamonkey and Mozilla Suite
Bob Fam1
 
Posts: 48
Joined: October 22nd, 2016, 10:14 am

Post Posted June 13th, 2018, 1:11 pm

Lately I have my homepage (start.att.net) hang with static.jade.synacor.com page trying to open. I have seen many others with this problem.

It will open with the latest Firefox.

If I try to ping static.jade.synacor.com with Pingplotter it says that it cannot connect and times out.

Does anyone else using SM and att.start.net have this problem? Any suggestions?

Bob.

Bob Fam1
 
Posts: 48
Joined: October 22nd, 2016, 10:14 am

Post Posted June 13th, 2018, 5:13 pm

OOPS!!!. Bob.Sorry for my mistake in the title and text. It should read start.att.net

ndebord

User avatar
 
Posts: 762
Joined: December 7th, 2002, 9:53 am

Post Posted June 14th, 2018, 6:40 am

Bob Fam1 wrote:OOPS!!!. Bob.Sorry for my mistake in the title and text. It should read start.att.net


Bob Fam1,

Don't see that error, static.jade.synacor.com loads fine with SM on my computer.
-N-
Early Blue Theme, Dell D420, XP PRO SP3, Registry Hack, AvastFree, MalwareBytesPro and Scotty is on Patrol
Dulce bellum inexpertis

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 19187
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted June 14th, 2018, 9:03 am

"synacor.com" is there, though I too had no issues loading the page.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

Bob Fam1
 
Posts: 48
Joined: October 22nd, 2016, 10:14 am

Post Posted June 14th, 2018, 8:45 pm

Thanks guys. Goggled it and a lot of others have had that problem with that site when trying to load the ATT home page. I can access my mail OK. Some of the time Firefox will hang too. I cannot ping it either. It times out and says unreachable. Bob.

Return to SeaMonkey Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests