MozillaZine

DRM Content

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Infernoflower1
 
Posts: 62
Joined: January 6th, 2016, 4:01 pm

Post Posted September 27th, 2019, 10:39 am

Hello, when I try to play DRM content, I get a message telling me to configure my DRM settings even though "Play DRM Controlled Content" is switched on in Preferences. Please can you help me?

kerft
 
Posts: 502
Joined: January 30th, 2019, 9:38 am

Post Posted September 27th, 2019, 11:25 am

In ctrl-shift-A , plugins (the add-ons manager) is widevine content decryption module listed and enabled?

Infernoflower1
 
Posts: 62
Joined: January 6th, 2016, 4:01 pm

Post Posted September 27th, 2019, 12:51 pm

Well, Widevine Content Decryption Module provided by Google Inc. is on my plugins list and "Always Activate" is ticked, so it's enabled. I've tried disabling and reenabling Widevine and starting in Safe Mode and that hasn't fixed the problem. What do you think could be causing it?
Last edited by Infernoflower1 on September 28th, 2019, 3:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dickvl

User avatar
 
Posts: 52833
Joined: July 18th, 2005, 3:25 am

Post Posted September 27th, 2019, 9:13 pm

Do you see the DRM icon at the left end of the location bar ?

Any related messages in the Web Console?
https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/Tools/Web_Console

Infernoflower1
 
Posts: 62
Joined: January 6th, 2016, 4:01 pm

Post Posted October 3rd, 2019, 2:08 pm

The problem appears to be fixed for me now, and, yes, the DRM icon did appear in the left side of the URL bar. I have no idea what was causing this to happen, but maybe I can check WebDeveloper if it happens again, like you suggested.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests