MozillaZine

Reload option on bookmark toolbar

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Pasta88
 
Posts: 66
Joined: January 8th, 2019, 10:37 am

Post Posted August 28th, 2019, 9:42 am

Hi,

Is there a way I can put a copy of the RELOAD PAGE option on the bookmark toolbar?

TIA

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 20046
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted August 28th, 2019, 1:00 pm

RELOAD Bookmarklet.
Code: Select all
javascript:location.reload();


Maybe it will work with 'zap cookies'?
Give it a try:

Bookmarklet:
Code: Select all
javascript:(function(){C=document.cookie.split(";%20");for(d="."+location.host;d;d=(""+d).substr(1).match(/\..*$/))for(sl=0;sl<2;++sl)for(p="/"+location.pathname;p;p=p.substring(0,p.lastIndexOf('/')))for(i%20in%20C)if(c=C[i]){document.cookie=c+";%20domain="+d.slice(sl)+";%20path="+p.slice(1)+"/"+";%20expires="+new%20Date((new%20Date).getTime()-1e11).toGMTString()}})();%20javascript:location.reload();

(All I did was append a ; & the RELOAD bookmarklet to the zap cookies bookmarklet. Might work?)
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

Pasta88
 
Posts: 66
Joined: January 8th, 2019, 10:37 am

Post Posted August 28th, 2019, 2:34 pm

therube wrote:RELOAD Bookmarklet.
Code: Select all
javascript:location.reload();


Maybe it will work with 'zap cookies'?
Give it a try:

Bookmarklet:
Code: Select all
javascript:(function(){C=document.cookie.split(";%20");for(d="."+location.host;d;d=(""+d).substr(1).match(/\..*$/))for(sl=0;sl<2;++sl)for(p="/"+location.pathname;p;p=p.substring(0,p.lastIndexOf('/')))for(i%20in%20C)if(c=C[i]){document.cookie=c+";%20domain="+d.slice(sl)+";%20path="+p.slice(1)+"/"+";%20expires="+new%20Date((new%20Date).getTime()-1e11).toGMTString()}})();%20javascript:location.reload();

(All I did was append a ; & the RELOAD bookmarklet to the zap cookies bookmarklet. Might work?)
I am not familiar on how to do it but I will look into it when i get home. :)

That would be great but how do I make bookmarklet of that so I can put it on my bookmark toolbar plz?

Pasta88
 
Posts: 66
Joined: January 8th, 2019, 10:37 am

Post Posted August 28th, 2019, 5:36 pm

therube wrote:RELOAD Bookmarklet.
Code: Select all
javascript:location.reload();


Maybe it will work with 'zap cookies'?
Give it a try:

Bookmarklet:
Code: Select all
javascript:(function(){C=document.cookie.split(";%20");for(d="."+location.host;d;d=(""+d).substr(1).match(/\..*$/))for(sl=0;sl<2;++sl)for(p="/"+location.pathname;p;p=p.substring(0,p.lastIndexOf('/')))for(i%20in%20C)if(c=C[i]){document.cookie=c+";%20domain="+d.slice(sl)+";%20path="+p.slice(1)+"/"+";%20expires="+new%20Date((new%20Date).getTime()-1e11).toGMTString()}})();%20javascript:location.reload();

(All I did was append a ; & the RELOAD bookmarklet to the zap cookies bookmarklet. Might work?)


Worked perfectly. TYVM. Appreciate it a lot. :)

Pasta88
 
Posts: 66
Joined: January 8th, 2019, 10:37 am

Post Posted September 29th, 2019, 9:09 am

it no longer reloads. :(

Brummelchen
 
Posts: 4595
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted September 30th, 2019, 8:12 am

if you switched from firefox to waterfox (according to your user agent) surely it wont work any longer - there is a universe of differences between.

mariakatosvich
 
Posts: 5
Joined: September 30th, 2019, 9:48 pm

Post Posted October 2nd, 2019, 10:31 pm

I think this code below might also help, just follow these below mentioned steps:

    Add this script given below to your firefox bookmark
    drag it on to your navigation bar
    open the website for which you want to delete cookies
    press that bookmark button containing the script
    it will get fired and the cookies will be deleted and page will be reloaded.


Code: Select all
javascript:var numCookies=0; var cookieArray=document.cookie.split("; "); for(var i=0; i<cookieArray.length && cookieArray[i]; i++) {numCookies++; for(var subDomain= "." + location.host; subDomain; subDomain=subDomain.replace(/^(?:%5C.|[^%5C.]+)/, "")){ for(var curPath =location.pathname; curPath; curPath=curPath.replace(/.$/,"")){document.cookie=(cookieArray[i] + "; domain=" + subDomain + "; path=" + curPath + "; expires="+new Date((new Date()).getTime()-1e11).toGMTString());}}} alert("I crumbled " + numCookies + " cookies for you!"); window.location.href = "http://" + window.location.host + window.location.pathname;



let me know if it helps.
Thanks
WordPress Security Advisor/Speaker

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 20046
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted October 3rd, 2019, 11:16 am

if you switched from firefox to waterfox...

The bookmarklet should work regardless of the browser.
(Now that's not to say that all bookmarklets are cross browser compatible - because they are not.)
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 20046
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted October 3rd, 2019, 11:29 am

pasta88 wrote:it no longer reloads.

pasta88 wrote:I should of said it works if I click on the text you provided for me but then I have to hit the reload icon again and then it will work correctly.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

Pasta88
 
Posts: 66
Joined: January 8th, 2019, 10:37 am

Post Posted October 3rd, 2019, 4:27 pm

therube wrote:
pasta88 wrote:it no longer reloads.

pasta88 wrote:I should of said it works if I click on the text you provided for me but then I have to hit the reload icon again and then it will work correctly.


So is there a way to add to the script you provided to reload twice back to back? If yes, could you provide the code for me plz?


thx

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 10 guests