MozillaZine

FF61 not allowing LogMeIn to connect to remote PC

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Debskinner
 
Posts: 223
Joined: July 27th, 2006, 3:22 am

Post Posted July 4th, 2018, 11:16 pm

Hi
I've been using LogMeIn for years to connect my home/work PCs. It's worked absolutely fine until yesterday.
FF has updated to 61.0 & I now can't access my remote PC using FF.
I can remote into my home PC (FF61), but when I click on remote control I can put in the password, but then the LMI window doesn't appear.
I have tried adding logmein.com to popup exceptions in options, but still no joy
Any ideas?

LMI works just fine in IE (just tried it, but hate IE), so I know that it's FF that's the problem
Win 10 home 64-bit,
Thanks

Brummelchen
 
Posts: 3515
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted July 5th, 2018, 2:43 am

sorry, but Firefox Quantum ist current since firefox 57 -> 13-Nov-2017 - there is no need to complain NOW about firefox 61

if you speak about this one
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/logmein/
Last updated
8 years ago (Feb 16, 2010)

MUST fail with quantum. search for an alternative, but be aware that mozilla is not responsible for using addons, mozilla only offers the platform for distribution.
btw poor description of this addon by author.

current 52 esr may help you out for some weeks, this base of esr is dead from upcoming september.

Debskinner
 
Posts: 223
Joined: July 27th, 2006, 3:22 am

Post Posted July 5th, 2018, 2:56 am

I've only recently updated to Quantum, but LMI was working fine, until the 61.0 update yesterday. I am still using FF on my other machines, but they haven't updated yet, still V 60

How do I go back to V 60?

Brummelchen
 
Posts: 3515
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted July 5th, 2018, 3:16 am

then we talk about two different LogMeIn builds, provide a link please.
if you loaded it from AMO then write author a feedback that it wont work with firefox 61, there is nothing we can do for you, sorry.

btw you wrote "LogMeIn" - perhaps you meant "Log-Me-In" ?
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... log-me-in/

precisely writing and a link always help more. that one died also with firefox 57
Last updated
a year ago (May 5, 2017)

Debskinner
 
Posts: 223
Joined: July 27th, 2006, 3:22 am

Post Posted July 5th, 2018, 4:38 am

Solved!
Turns out Adblock Plus was blocking LogMeIn. This is a new thing. Once I added the website, it all started working again
Thanks for your input

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests