MozillaZine


Fewer and Fewer Sites working in SM

Discussion of general topics about Seamonkey
Peter Creasey

User avatar
 
Posts: 1024
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 2:32 pm
Location: Texas

Post Posted October 3rd, 2021, 8:10 am

It appears to open fine for me.
. . . . . . . . . . Pete

TPR75
 
Posts: 1111
Joined: July 25th, 2011, 8:11 am
Location: Poland

Post Posted October 3rd, 2021, 9:48 am

Peter Creasey wrote:It appears to open fine for me.


Since you've made "UA general override" please write what version of SeaMonkey you are using. Latest 2.53.9.1 maybe...?

Anonymosity
 
Posts: 8693
Joined: May 7th, 2007, 12:07 pm

Post Posted October 3rd, 2021, 12:56 pm

Wish You Were Here wrote:I see the untrusted thing sometimes when the URL doesn't include the s -- http instead of https.

Sometimes you can add it manually, but the site may not be set up for that.

How do you obtain a new certificate? The only way I could see was to load a document, but where do you get that?

Peter Creasey

User avatar
 
Posts: 1024
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 2:32 pm
Location: Texas

Post Posted October 3rd, 2021, 5:54 pm

SM 2.53.8.1 and SM 2M.53.9.1 both appear to handle Homedepot.com just fine.
. . . . . . . . . . Pete

lem3
 
Posts: 45
Joined: May 15th, 2015, 10:29 am

Post Posted October 5th, 2021, 9:07 pm

Homedepot.com works here

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 20903
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted October 6th, 2021, 8:32 am

https://www.homedepot.com/

wish you were here wrote:Can anybody get Homedepot.com to load without error?

So just what does it say, ERROR?
And of course, you've tried the standard diagnostic?

access denied after firefox update
Fire 750, bring back 250.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

LinuxUserSince1991

User avatar
 
Posts: 219
Joined: February 2nd, 2007, 5:03 pm
Location: Los Angeles area

Post Posted October 25th, 2021, 12:52 pm

Wish You Were Here wrote:Can anybody get Homedepot.com to load without error?

Me. It works fine.

What kind of error(s) are you getting? Does anything load? Or is it a blank page? Or what?

trevoz
 
Posts: 47
Joined: December 12th, 2005, 9:40 pm

Post Posted October 26th, 2021, 3:56 pm

therube wrote:https://www.homedepot.com/

wish you were here wrote:Can anybody get Homedepot.com to load without error?


Works for me.

Frank Lion

User avatar
 
Posts: 21097
Joined: April 23rd, 2004, 6:59 pm
Location: ... The Exorcist....United Kingdom

Post Posted November 2nd, 2021, 8:33 am

wish you were here wrote:Can anybody get Homedepot.com to load without error?

Works for me.

Yeah, it would.

The guy who you are replying to who asked that at the start of October 2021 (and who started this thread) was using a 3 year old version of Seamonkey when he asked that question. Plus a UA suffix that is known as a possible cause of problems

How do I know that, despite his User Agent string here showing as Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:60.0) Gecko/20100101 SeaMonkey/2.53.8 Lightning/5.4?

Simple, Lightning has always been version specific with a min as well as a strict version max compatibility setting and Lightning 5.4 is only for a SM 2.49 version. Well, that, and the fact that SeaMonkey removed the Lightning suffix from SM ages ago.
Metal Lion SeaMonkey Themes - Sea Monkey and Silver Sea Monkey
"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil, is for good men to do nothing." - Edmund Burke (attrib.)

-Px-

User avatar
 
Posts: 464
Joined: April 20th, 2011, 1:56 am

Post Posted November 13th, 2021, 5:42 am

Is YouTube videos listing broken for everyone, or just me? If opening via direct link, and not from main YouTube page. Examples links
https://www.youtube.com/c/mymechanics/videos
https://www.youtube.com/c/MarkRober/videos
Testing on 2.53.9.1

Peter Creasey

User avatar
 
Posts: 1024
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 2:32 pm
Location: Texas

Post Posted November 13th, 2021, 6:09 am

I get a blank page when those sites are launched.
. . . . . . . . . . Pete

Frank Lion

User avatar
 
Posts: 21097
Joined: April 23rd, 2004, 6:59 pm
Location: ... The Exorcist....United Kingdom

Post Posted November 13th, 2021, 6:41 am

-Px- wrote:Is YouTube videos listing broken for everyone, or just me?

Works fine for me.

Setting a general override is the usual reason for Youtube not working. Test with a clean profile?

viewtopic.php?p=14902749&sid=75398532b7541d8b1ab3500009895e46#p14902749
viewtopic.php?p=14885700&sid=75398532b7541d8b1ab3500009895e46#p14885700

Less often, other things can also break YouTube - viewtopic.php?p=14881690&sid=75398532b7541d8b1ab3500009895e46#p14881690
Metal Lion SeaMonkey Themes - Sea Monkey and Silver Sea Monkey
"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil, is for good men to do nothing." - Edmund Burke (attrib.)

v_v
 
Posts: 37
Joined: September 18th, 2021, 8:57 am

Post Posted November 13th, 2021, 1:14 pm

-Px- wrote:Is YouTube videos listing broken for everyone, or just me? If opening via direct link, and not from main YouTube page. Examples links
https://www.youtube.com/c/mymechanics/videos
https://www.youtube.com/c/MarkRober/videos
Testing on 2.53.9.1


Both links worked fine for me on 2.53.9.1.

v_v

trevoz
 
Posts: 47
Joined: December 12th, 2005, 9:40 pm

Post Posted November 13th, 2021, 8:18 pm

-Px- wrote:Is YouTube videos listing broken for everyone, or just me? If opening via direct link, and not from main YouTube page. Examples links
https://www.youtube.com/c/mymechanics/videos
https://www.youtube.com/c/MarkRober/videos
Testing on 2.53.9.1


All work for me with 2.53.9.1.

LinuxUserSince1991

User avatar
 
Posts: 219
Joined: February 2nd, 2007, 5:03 pm
Location: Los Angeles area

Post Posted November 14th, 2021, 2:32 pm

Yesterday I was trying to redeem cash back on one of my American Express cards, and everything looked perfectly normal, I could enter the amount I wanted to redeem, etc., but pressing the 'redeem' button just did nothing. Nothing. I didn't copy its URL at the time, and now--since I've already redeemed all my points--I'm not sure if this is the correct page, but it may be: https://global.americanexpress.com/rewa ... for-credit If you have an Amex Blue Cash Preferred card AND you have a rewards balance, you can verify the URL by following the appropriate links on the site.

As usual, switching to a different browser solved the problem; I think it was FF.

Anyone else having this problem?

Return to SeaMonkey General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest