MozillaZine

Daily Thunderbird 2020 ( and Beyond. )

Discussion about official Mozilla Thunderbird builds
Rabbit4
 
Posts: 888
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted March 23rd, 2020, 10:14 pm

WaltS48 wrote:
DanRaisch wrote:
What is the bug number for the not being able to export the address book?

Are you asking about the release version or the beta version (75.0a1)?


I just got around to testing this complaint.

Exporting is working in the release version, but definitely isn't working in the current 75.0b1 or 76.0a1. Importing does work.

Image

EDIT: I filed Bug 1624207 for this issue.

seems like a Dev forgot something going by that Bug

that BUG has now been fixed
Last edited by Rabbit4 on April 1st, 2020, 4:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 4296
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted March 24th, 2020, 6:56 am

seems like a Dev forgot something going by that Bug


Did you forget to file a bug report when you first mentioned it in this thread?
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

Rabbit4
 
Posts: 888
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted March 24th, 2020, 3:47 pm

WaltS48 wrote:
seems like a Dev forgot something going by that Bug


Did you forget to file a bug report when you first mentioned it in this thread?

yeah i did, but then i thought, maybe it was intentional so i left it.

some people are really good at reporting Bugs an others arent, im one that isnt, my name aint Alice either :(

Rabbit4
 
Posts: 888
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted April 1st, 2020, 6:56 pm

just on another note, i dont see " Lightning " getting installed on a New thunderbird daily or profile install ? is that by design or a Bug ? , or they have changed something i dont know?

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 4296
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted April 2nd, 2020, 6:55 am

Rabbit4 wrote:just on another note, i dont see " Lightning " getting installed on a New thunderbird daily or profile install ? is that by design or a Bug ? , or they have changed something i dont know?


Thunderbird 75 integrates Lightning, Thunderbird's calendar add-on, into Thunderbird.


https://www.thunderbird.net/en-US/thund ... easenotes/

It is no longer an extension.

For informational purposes only [meta] Integrate Calendar/Lightning into Thunderbird.

By design n Thunderbird Daily the integrated calendar is disabled by default in a new profile. Cause, you know, some users don't want a calendar.

Click the Calendar or Tasks tab icon on the far right of the Tab bar for an enlightening experience.

Let me know if you need further instructions.
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

Rabbit4
 
Posts: 888
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted April 2nd, 2020, 2:34 pm

WaltS48 wrote:
Rabbit4 wrote:just on another note, i dont see " Lightning " getting installed on a New thunderbird daily or profile install ? is that by design or a Bug ? , or they have changed something i dont know?


Thunderbird 75 integrates Lightning, Thunderbird's calendar add-on, into Thunderbird.


https://www.thunderbird.net/en-US/thund ... easenotes/

It is no longer an extension.

For informational purposes only [meta] Integrate Calendar/Lightning into Thunderbird.

By design n Thunderbird Daily the integrated calendar is disabled by default in a new profile. Cause, you know, some users don't want a calendar.

Click the Calendar or Tasks tab icon on the far right of the Tab bar for an enlightening experience.

Let me know if you need further instructions.

yeah i knew it was no longer an extension, its a system addon . yeah thats what i thought it might have been disabled, it doesnt bother me as i never really used it anyway.

Rabbit4
 
Posts: 888
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted April 2nd, 2020, 8:09 pm

this same BUG is also in Thunderbird76 https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1626937 im not gonna bother reporting it again

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 4296
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted April 3rd, 2020, 6:57 am

Rabbit4 wrote:this same BUG is also in Thunderbird76 https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1626937 im not gonna bother reporting it again


There are extensions that work in Thunderbird 76.0a1?

What are they?
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

Rabbit4
 
Posts: 888
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted April 3rd, 2020, 3:00 pm

WaltS48 wrote:
Rabbit4 wrote:this same BUG is also in Thunderbird76 https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1626937 im not gonna bother reporting it again


There are extensions that work in Thunderbird 76.0a1?

What are they?

Ublock Origin is 1, i'll let you find the rest

Rabbit4
 
Posts: 888
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted April 9th, 2020, 3:28 pm

Thunderbird 76 Beta 1 & 2 & 3 Release Notes

unresolved - Print progress dialog is disabled.
unresolved - Message composer not using correct fonts

Still unresolved in BETA 2
Last edited by Rabbit4 on April 29th, 2020, 3:15 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Rabbit4
 
Posts: 888
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted April 12th, 2020, 7:22 pm

think i found a Bug, in TTB77

install Addon ( Lookout - Fix Version )

Now try an Remove it.

same thing happens with Ublock Origin installed 1.26.1b7

BUG here https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1629459

tried a New Profile/install aqn i get the same behavoir

i deleted it Manually by going into the Profiles an then into the extension folder an deleting the extension that way, the bugs still there an no one afaict has bothered looking at it , wonder if Dao busted it again

tranle
 
Posts: 427
Joined: February 5th, 2003, 3:10 pm
Location: Mountain View, CA

Post Posted April 17th, 2020, 9:36 am

Is anybody using windows dark mode. Sometime for me thunderbird display the messages with:
- white background and white text

Does anybody know how to tell thunderbird not to invert the color in the message display window ?

Rabbit4
 
Posts: 888
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted April 18th, 2020, 8:05 pm

tranle wrote:Is anybody using windows dark mode. Sometime for me thunderbird display the messages with:
- white background and white text

Does anybody know how to tell thunderbird not to invert the color in the message display window ?

no i dont have Dark Mode on , but what TB Version are you using?

tranle
 
Posts: 427
Joined: February 5th, 2003, 3:10 pm
Location: Mountain View, CA

Post Posted April 19th, 2020, 9:50 am

Rabbit4 wrote:
tranle wrote:Is anybody using windows dark mode. Sometime for me thunderbird display the messages with:
- white background and white text

Does anybody know how to tell thunderbird not to invert the color in the message display window ?

no i dont have Dark Mode on , but what TB Version are you using?

I am using the nightly build: 77.0a1 (2020-04-18) (64-bit)

Rabbit4
 
Posts: 888
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted April 19th, 2020, 3:22 pm

i think i can see what you mean, im gonna have to try a new profile to see if its a Bug or Feature, it looks to me they may have changed that behavior

EDIT : do you have Dark Theme Enabled in Thunderbird also ?

Return to Thunderbird Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest