MozillaZine

HTML Controls Question

Discuss how to use and promote Web standards with the Mozilla Gecko engine.
CharlesEF
 
Posts: 148
Joined: November 21st, 2003, 4:56 am
Location: Edinburg, Texas

Post Posted March 26th, 2018, 1:22 pm

Hi All,

I don't use standard line heights. If I have an <input> of type=number then why don't the up/down arrow controls expand to fill the line height? A <select> drop down arrow does fill the line height. And when I print the page why doesn't the <select> arrow print?


Thanks for any input,

Charles
Last edited by DanRaisch on March 26th, 2018, 6:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Subject revised per OP's post.

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 120599
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted March 26th, 2018, 1:30 pm

Does that refer to a web page you maintain?

CharlesEF
 
Posts: 148
Joined: November 21st, 2003, 4:56 am
Location: Edinburg, Texas

Post Posted March 26th, 2018, 3:42 pm

Yes, it applies to web pages I maintain and design.

Oh, sorry about the subject. I got confused with my other post. This is an HTML control question.

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 120599
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted March 26th, 2018, 6:43 pm

Moving to Web Development Forum.

atlanto
 
Posts: 68
Joined: March 7th, 2015, 4:19 pm
Location: Japan

Post Posted March 27th, 2018, 12:05 am

At least for about input-spinner, see 947365 - Make <input type=number>'s spinner the same height as its text input control.
It seems to be known/abandoned/forgotten issue.

CharlesEF
 
Posts: 148
Joined: November 21st, 2003, 4:56 am
Location: Edinburg, Texas

Post Posted March 27th, 2018, 9:29 am

Oh, you mean like the <fieldset> printing bug that's been around almost since the beginning of FF?

Return to Web Development / Standards Evangelism


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests