MozillaZine

4-11 and image uploading problems?

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
nfg05
 
Posts: 6
Joined: April 1st, 2003, 7:45 pm

Post Posted April 13th, 2003, 12:10 pm

Ever since I started using the 20030411 nightly, I can't upload images to either imagestation or inkfrog. Imagestation just shows an error page and inkrog shows an apache test page. I tried it with IE and both worked fine then went back to Px and still nothin... Is anyone else havin this problem??

DamianMoran

User avatar
 
Posts: 726
Joined: January 30th, 2003, 10:14 pm

Post Posted April 13th, 2003, 1:56 pm

I signed up at imagestation and uploading works fine.

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.4a) Gecko/20030411 Phoenix/0.5+ (OT: Just noticed that plus sign).

nfg05
 
Posts: 6
Joined: April 1st, 2003, 7:45 pm

Post Posted April 13th, 2003, 2:34 pm

<img src="http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid59/p61be27dc7caaea7b8f42a808582326ba/fc586304.jpg">

ahhh the irony i couldnt post this screenshot in Px had to go fire up IE to upload it. Any other reason this could be happening?

Tom Sommer

User avatar
 
Posts: 988
Joined: January 15th, 2003, 4:46 am
Location: Denmark

Post Posted April 13th, 2003, 3:18 pm

bug it

miken32

User avatar
 
Posts: 653
Joined: March 21st, 2003, 9:30 am
Location: Victoria, Canada

Post Posted April 13th, 2003, 6:13 pm

nfg05 wrote:ahhh the irony i couldnt post this screenshot in Px had to go fire up IE to upload it. Any other reason this could be happening?


Since it's returning a server error, it's probably a server problem. However, if it doesn't happen with other builds, it could be a problem with the data Phoenix is sending to the server that's causing the problem. I'd suggest installing the Live HTTP Headers extension and check what values are being sent to the server. Maybe compare a working build with a non-working build?

Tom Sommer

User avatar
 
Posts: 988
Joined: January 15th, 2003, 4:46 am
Location: Denmark

Post Posted April 13th, 2003, 6:14 pm

It works with IE.....

nfg05
 
Posts: 6
Joined: April 1st, 2003, 7:45 pm

Post Posted April 13th, 2003, 9:08 pm

I'm still curious as to how damian got it to work. On a side note, this build doesn't seem to like slashdot posting either... maybe it's a prob w/ my machine but it will never load the comment submitted page, jus kinda sits there connecting forever when u hit the submit button :(, also works fine in IE.

nfg05
 
Posts: 6
Joined: April 1st, 2003, 7:45 pm

Post Posted April 13th, 2003, 9:38 pm

ahhhh now I reverted back to 3-31 w/ a fresh profile and it won't even let me log in to slashdot, also works fine on IE. Just says connecting forever, I waited for about 4 min so I don' think it's workin :( what did I do to mess things up so badly.

DamianMoran

User avatar
 
Posts: 726
Joined: January 30th, 2003, 10:14 pm

Post Posted April 14th, 2003, 3:53 am

I know it doesn't help, but just to show what behaviour Px exibits on IS I have made a snapshot:

Uploading Image

nfg05
 
Posts: 6
Joined: April 1st, 2003, 7:45 pm

Post Posted April 14th, 2003, 1:05 pm

<img src="http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid59/pedf805f512e8c27b460fc575cddbaadf/fc5752c5.jpg">

gotta take off the .orig.jpg to get it to work ;)

DamianMoran

User avatar
 
Posts: 726
Joined: January 30th, 2003, 10:14 pm

Post Posted April 14th, 2003, 1:20 pm

nfg05 wrote:<img src="http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid59/pedf805f512e8c27b460fc575cddbaadf/fc5752c5.jpg">

gotta take off the .orig.jpg to get it to work ;)


Actually, I meant for it to open in another window full size, heh.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests