MozillaZine

2003-04-11 is up

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
Tom Sommer

User avatar
 
Posts: 988
Joined: January 15th, 2003, 4:46 am
Location: Denmark

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 12:47 pm

luke17 wrote:@Tom
I haven't bought the page, I bought a redirection. The new name was ought to be announced month ago. When they finally announce it, I will buy the domain for the new name and redirekt the links to there from the old page. :)

cu

Hehe ok :)

jadkins
 
Posts: 11
Joined: March 23rd, 2003, 8:37 pm

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 12:54 pm

Whenever I click to download an executable now, it takes me straight to the screen asking me where to save it and under what name, instead of the box before asking me to launch or save. Is that what it is supposed to do now?

jojo

User avatar
 
Posts: 35
Joined: February 11th, 2003, 2:06 pm

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 2:26 pm

QPrefs still not working.

jmccrary
 
Posts: 61
Joined: March 14th, 2003, 5:20 pm

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 2:45 pm

From both the 4-10 and 4-11 builds I am unable to download and hold the current Phoenix build, phoenix-win32.zip. The file seems to download but just as it is about to finish, I get an error message saying "pcm4rcij.zip could not be saved because the source file could not be read ...". I have no such trouble downloading other files from 4-10 and 4-11, and I have no such trouble downloading phoenix files from the 3-20 and 4-01 builds. Has anyone else observed this or have any recommendations?

seb

User avatar
 
Posts: 1578
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 11:26 pm
Location: Paris, France

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 2:55 pm


jmccrary
 
Posts: 61
Joined: March 14th, 2003, 5:20 pm

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 3:15 pm

thanks Sebastien - that works fine

DamianMoran

User avatar
 
Posts: 726
Joined: January 30th, 2003, 10:14 pm

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 4:01 pm

There is something different to this build regarding TBE, or tabbing in general? Selecting "Open Link in new tab" is busted and once I click on that link it momentarily opens a new window then quickly closes it and opens tab instead.

Tom Sommer

User avatar
 
Posts: 988
Joined: January 15th, 2003, 4:46 am
Location: Denmark

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 4:56 pm

jadkins wrote:Whenever I click to download an executable now, it takes me straight to the screen asking me where to save it and under what name, instead of the box before asking me to launch or save. Is that what it is supposed to do now?

Strange.... no it's suppose to do everything just like before... but now the "Launch File" works on .exe files... thats all

File a bug

But try a clean profile first, might be because the MIME type is borked

klepto

User avatar
 
Posts: 58
Joined: February 28th, 2003, 12:37 am
Location: FWB, FL.

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 8:44 pm

http://www.drbig.co.uk/modules/ipboard/

go to this site.. it looks all jumbled but looks fine in IE

miken32

User avatar
 
Posts: 653
Joined: March 21st, 2003, 9:30 am
Location: Victoria, Canada

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 11:01 pm

klepto wrote:http://www.drbig.co.uk/modules/ipboard/

go to this site.. it looks all jumbled but looks fine in IE


Just for a start, validator.w3.org reported <strong>1439</strong> errors on this page. Could be a <em>small</em> part of the problem :)

RIV@NVX

User avatar
 
Posts: 467
Joined: December 24th, 2002, 7:32 am

Post Posted April 12th, 2003, 1:27 am

miken32 wrote:
klepto wrote:http://www.drbig.co.uk/modules/ipboard/

go to this site.. it looks all jumbled but looks fine in IE


Just for a start, validator.w3.org reported <strong>1439</strong> errors on this page. Could be a <em>small</em> part of the problem :)


I can't believe that people managed to screw up such a good board (Invision).
Why would you even consider to use the OS that is older and more obsolete than your computer?
See, that's just one of the reasons why I pick Linux.

mattcoz
 
Posts: 1020
Joined: November 7th, 2002, 11:15 pm

Post Posted April 12th, 2003, 2:54 am

jadkins wrote:Whenever I click to download an executable now, it takes me straight to the screen asking me where to save it and under what name, instead of the box before asking me to launch or save. Is that what it is supposed to do now?


Isn't that a good thing? It is only supposed to let you launch the file after you download it, right? So why put you through one extra step when it isn't needed?

tve
Moderator
 
Posts: 3275
Joined: November 6th, 2002, 12:07 pm
Location: Federal Republic of Germany

Post Posted April 12th, 2003, 4:19 am

miken32 wrote:
klepto wrote:http://www.drbig.co.uk/modules/ipboard/

go to this site.. it looks all jumbled but looks fine in IE


Just for a start, validator.w3.org reported <strong>1439</strong> errors on this page. Could be a <em>small</em> part of the problem :)

wow.. not bad. :)

edit: oh yes, 04-11 is working just fine..
<i>Latest Firefox Trunk & Thunderbird 1.0</i>

Enforcer

User avatar
 
Posts: 6
Joined: December 18th, 2002, 8:19 am

Post Posted April 12th, 2003, 7:49 am

I was waiting for that .exe thingy to be resolved for a long time, this nightly just might stay on my computer for more than 2 days. Good job dev. team.
sya :)

berkut

User avatar
 
Posts: 246
Joined: January 17th, 2003, 12:36 am
Location: Portland, OR

Post Posted April 12th, 2003, 11:58 pm

BlackFly wrote:The Bookmark import/export is not fixed.
And no problems in the first 5 minutes ;)

Real men find the profile foder and copy/paste bookmarks.html manually :wink:, on the other hand why hasn't it been fixed by now if it only requires copying the file.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests