MozillaZine

2003-04-10 is up

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
Aqua.

User avatar
 
Posts: 489
Joined: March 5th, 2003, 4:38 pm
Location: North Carolina

Post Posted April 10th, 2003, 5:12 pm

Note: The last two builds I've used were Mar 20 and Apr 1

This Apr 10 build loaded in just over half the time my previous two builds loaded in. Response time to clicks on menu and toolbar items is also vastly improved. It may be just my imagination, but pages themselves seems slightly snappier as well. :)

I've only used it for 20 minutes so far, so I can't say anything about reliability, but the indicators so far are good :)

softexpert

User avatar
 
Posts: 117
Joined: March 27th, 2003, 3:21 pm

Post Posted April 10th, 2003, 5:30 pm

There seems to be a problem with the rendering.
Try http://sourceforge.net/projects/downloadmanager/ page and you will see every space / word separated by one or two vertical black lines like |
I use Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.4a) Gecko/20030409 Phoenix/0.5+

There is nothing special with the HTML code ; apparently <nobreakspace> and <space> are rendered like | .

softexpert

tolremeno

User avatar
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: March 16th, 2003, 7:37 pm
Location: Tennessee

Post Posted April 10th, 2003, 5:52 pm

i'm using
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.4a) Gecko/20030410 Phoenix/0.5+
and i'm not seeing this problem that you're apparently seeing. mine appears to render the same in px as in ie. it's not a difference b/t 20030409 & 20030410 is it?

i'm seeing no problems here.

lynchknot
 
Posts: 6253
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 7:36 pm

Post Posted April 10th, 2003, 6:59 pm

Will someone check my site (sig) with this build to see if the screenshot images are present? Thanks - :)

tolremeno

User avatar
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: March 16th, 2003, 7:37 pm
Location: Tennessee

Post Posted April 10th, 2003, 7:06 pm

still a negative for me on seeing your pics, lynchknot. it's still doing the exact same thing, where you can only see it if you right click on it.

nilson

User avatar
 
Posts: 4100
Joined: February 15th, 2003, 11:55 pm
Location: Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Post Posted April 10th, 2003, 8:24 pm

how are you displaying the images to your site? Is it javascript? try just a flat out <img src="./w/e" width="x" height="x" />

Lucky

User avatar
 
Posts: 227
Joined: January 28th, 2003, 4:31 am
Location: Essen / Germany

Post Posted April 10th, 2003, 11:15 pm

Can someone confirm that the back button didn't work in frames?

Adam9
 
Posts: 24
Joined: January 30th, 2003, 8:53 pm
Location: Ohio

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 12:41 am

Can anyone try this if you have an extra minute?

Close Phoenix.
Open Phoenix.
Type www.geocities.com/yollibee/indomp3flood.txt in the address bar and hit enter
Hit the right arrow key to scroll to the right

Doing this is causing a crash for me. Any else?
Thanks

Dunderklumpen
 
Posts: 16224
Joined: March 9th, 2003, 8:12 am

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 2:09 am

Adam9 wrote:Can anyone try this if you have an extra minute?

Close Phoenix.
Open Phoenix.
Type www.geocities.com/yollibee/indomp3flood.txt in the address bar and hit enter
Hit the right arrow key to scroll to the right

Doing this is causing a crash for me. Any else?
Thanks


Can´t confirm this one. Worked ok for me.

Lucky

User avatar
 
Posts: 227
Joined: January 28th, 2003, 4:31 am
Location: Essen / Germany

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 4:45 am

Worked for me,too. No crash

DamianMoran

User avatar
 
Posts: 726
Joined: January 30th, 2003, 10:14 pm

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 4:57 am

lynchknot wrote:Will someone check my site (sig) with this build to see if the screenshot images are present? Thanks - :)


Screenshots are working fine, did you change the code? They did not seem to be working yesterday.

digit

User avatar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: March 9th, 2003, 7:10 am
Location: Payson, Utah.

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 5:29 am

lynchknot , How did you get you Phoenix theme to look like the Mac OS 10? From the site address it had c:// so it is windows?

Thanks.

zengiman

User avatar
 
Posts: 145
Joined: January 8th, 2003, 5:28 am
Location: Amsterdam

Post Posted April 11th, 2003, 5:43 am

lynchknot wrote:Will someone check my site (sig) with this build to see if the screenshot images are present? Thanks - :)



Works, at last!

BTW I also use your safari theme for the minotaur mail client. And it works great. I think there is a thread about themes in minotaur so I probably should post this over there.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests