MozillaZine

The first official 20190623 builds are out

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
Josa
 
Posts: 4147
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted June 22nd, 2019, 10:19 am

Previous Nightly Builds thread 20190622

The first official 20190623 NIGHTLY builds are out
.The official Firefox 68 Beta 13 builds are not yet out

Previous NIGHTLY: 20190622 (Fx 69.0a1)
Previous BETA: 20190621 (Fx 68.0b12)

Mozilla Inbound Builds
Treeherder
Release Notes: NIGHTLY | BETA
Changelogs: NIGHTLY | BETA


Fixed:
    NIGHTLY +10
  1. #1556431
  2. #1547633 [Core:CSS Parsing and Computation]-::selection style not invalidated properly (was: toggle background on pseudo-element ::selection is not resetting to default value) [Uns][]
  3. #1536871 [Core:DOM: CSS Object Model]-Return the keyword value for line-height: normal in getComputedStyle. [Uns][]
  4. #1539702 [Core:Graphics]-Improve CreateClippedDrawTarget API [Uns][[wr-q2][wr-may]]
  5. #1560578 [Core:Graphics]-Add GetUnderlyingSurface so that we can see through Offset surfaces [Uns][]
  6. #1560040 [Core:Privacy: Anti-Tracking]-Introduce 2 new URL-Classifier features to annotate and block social trackers [Uns][]
  7. #1358983 [DevTools:Inspector]-The Node highlighter sometimes stays visible even if the node isn't hovered anymore [Uns][]
  8. #1560356 [DevTools:Inspector]-DevTools event tooltip show wrong triangle icon status [Uns][]
  9. #1557093 [Firefox:Site Identity and Permission Panels]-Protections panel does not open with Windows key+Click on identity icon (before Bug 1555222, it works with click on shield icon) [Win][]
  10. #1558023 [Firefox:Untriaged]-captive portal infobar ("Open Network Login Page") no longer goes away automatically and can't be closed [Uns][]

    Partial Landings/Diagnostic Patches:
    None

    Beta 12 -> Beta 13 Changelog +6
  1. #1555076 [Core:Audio/Video: Playback]-Crash in [@ logging::LogMessage::~LogMessage] in sandbox::PolicyBase::AddHandleToShare [Win][keep-open]
  2. #1554244 [Core:IPC]-Tolerate multiple calls to MessageChannel::Close [Uns][]
  3. #1558538 [Core:JavaScript Engine]-BigInt-to-Number conversion is rather borken [Uns][]
  4. #1551671 [Firefox:Session Restore]-Bookmarks Toolbar disappeared after update to 66.0.5. (x64) and cannot be restored with use of any recomended solutions. [Uns][]
  5. #1559824 [Firefox:Tabbed Browser]-Opening multiple links at once when the tabbar is overflowed usually won't scroll all of the tabs into view [Uns][]
  6. #1559353 [Toolkit:Blocklist Implementation]-Consider ensuring we sync and initialize the "other" blocklist immediately if the blocklist implementation is changed while the browser is up (e.g. due to pref flip study) and the other implementation's list hasn't been updated [Uns][]

Nightly 69 fixes since 20190520 (Gecko 68) ~1348
Beta 68 fixes since 20190318 (Gecko 67) ~2983

Nightly Blog
Release Calendar
Release Tracking
MozRegression Guide
Last edited by Josa on June 23rd, 2019, 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Omega X

User avatar
 
Posts: 8130
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 2:38 pm
Location: A Parallel Dimension...

Post Posted June 23rd, 2019, 7:18 am

Fission quietly walks out into the sun.

fission.autostart ;true
Latest: Firefox/70.0.1 *ESR/68.2.0 - Mobile/70.0 - Thunderbird/68.2.0
Nightly: Nightly/72.0a1 - Mobile/72.0a1 - Daily/72.0a1

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2430
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted June 23rd, 2019, 8:26 am

Why does about:support display 'Enterprise Policies Active'? I'm not on an Enterprise version. When I click on 'Active' it takes me to another screen which says 'The Enterprise Policies service is active but there are no policies enabled."
Intel Core i9-9900K@5.1GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe| Windows 10 Pro | FIOS 1Gb

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4984
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted June 23rd, 2019, 9:53 am

streetwolf wrote:Why does about:support display 'Enterprise Policies Active'? I'm not on an Enterprise version. When I click on 'Active' it takes me to another screen which says 'The Enterprise Policies service is active but there are no policies enabled."


Just downloaded today's Nightly and mine says 'Inactive'

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2430
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted June 23rd, 2019, 10:29 am

TheVisitor wrote:
streetwolf wrote:Why does about:support display 'Enterprise Policies Active'? I'm not on an Enterprise version. When I click on 'Active' it takes me to another screen which says 'The Enterprise Policies service is active but there are no policies enabled."


Just downloaded today's Nightly and mine says 'Inactive'

That's my problem. What controls Enterprise mode in Fx? A pref perhaps?
Intel Core i9-9900K@5.1GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe| Windows 10 Pro | FIOS 1Gb

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2430
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted June 23rd, 2019, 10:50 am

I ran with an new profile with noting extra and it also said Enterprise Policies Active. When I click on the Errors link on the right of the Active menu it says Policy Errors
Unknown policy: -DisableAppUpdate even with a new profile. Is Enterprise mode for Fx an entry in the Group Policy Editor. I looked but found nothing related to Fx.
Intel Core i9-9900K@5.1GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe| Windows 10 Pro | FIOS 1Gb

alex_mayorga
 
Posts: 1895
Joined: May 8th, 2008, 9:35 am
Location: Monterrey/Zacatecas, Mexico

Post Posted June 23rd, 2019, 3:48 pm

¬°Hola streetwolf!

Do you use CCleaner perhaps?

I ask because this reminds me a lot of https://support.mozilla.org/es/questions/1259052 but unfortunately we never really got to the bottom of the issue there.

Do others get the following error on https://torchystacos.com/menu/damn-good-tacos/

Secure Connection Failed

An error occurred during a connection to torchystacos.com. Peer using unsupported version of security protocol. Error code: SSL_ERROR_UNSUPPORTED_VERSION


Qualys says it is all fine and dandy https://www.ssllabs.com/ssltest/analyze ... stacos.com

But I can't open it on Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:69.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/69.0 ID:20190623094201

WFM in Edge.

¬°Gracias!
Alex

Josa
 
Posts: 4147
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted June 23rd, 2019, 3:57 pm


Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests