MozillaZine

The first official 20180212 builds are out

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
Josa
 
Posts: 3159
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted February 11th, 2018, 6:32 am

Previous Nightly Builds thread 20180211

The first official 20180212 NIGHTLY builds are out (no Win32 builds)
.The Official Firefox 59 Beta 9 builds are not yet out

Previous NIGHTLY: 20180211 (Fx 60.0a1)
Previous BETA: 20180209 (Fx 59.0b8)

Mozilla Inbound Builds
Treeherder
Release Notes: NIGHTLY | BETA
Changelogs: NIGHTLY | BETA


Fixed:
    NIGHTLY +3
  1. #1436663 [Core:Editor]-Hits warning assertion The offset is out of bounds: '!mParent || mOffset.value() <= mParent->Length()' EditorDOMPoint.h, line 373 in EditorBase::JoinNodeDeep() [All][]
  2. #1435684 [Core:Layout: Text]-Enable the paint-order property for stroke and fill of HTML text [Uns][]
  3. #1432029 [Firefox:Developer Tools: Inspector]-Highlight the justify-content area in the flexbox highlighter [Uns][]

    Partial Landings/Diagnostic Patches:
  1. #1334465 [Core:Networking]-[e10s] Crash in IPCError-browser | PHttpChannel::Msg_SetPriority Route error: message sent to unknown actor ID [Win][[necko-active]]

    Beta 8 -> Beta 9 Changelog +4
  1. #1434969 [Core:Editor]-Too many warnings: 'mOffset.value() >= mParent->Length()' (EditorDOMPoint.h, line 500) and '!mParent || mOffset.value() <= mParent->Length()' (EditorDOMPoint.h, line 373)) [Uns][]
  2. #1436216 [Core:Editor]-Too many warnings: '!mParent || mOffset.value() <= mParent->Length()' (EditorDOMPoint.h, line 373)) [All][]
  3. #1430761 [Core:JavaScript: Internationalization API]-Update to tzdata2018c [Uns][]
  4. #1423762 [Toolkit:WebExtensions: Frontend]-Rename toolbar_vertical_separator to toolbar_field_separator [Uns][]

Nightly 60 fixes since 20180122 (Gecko 59) ~807
Beta 59 fixes since 20171113 (Gecko 58) ~2509

Nightly Blog
Release Calendar
Release Tracking
MozRegression Guide
Last edited by Josa on February 12th, 2018, 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mayankleoboy1
 
Posts: 424
Joined: February 25th, 2013, 9:52 pm

Post Posted February 11th, 2018, 6:55 am

Are You A Wiiizard? wrote:If I had to guess the cause I'd say https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1429932 but I haven't used regress tool yet.

Hmm... just realised I'm seeing it even on this forum but only very briefly.



I have filed https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1437374 with a slightly different STR.

tomatoshadow2

User avatar
 
Posts: 284
Joined: May 11th, 2017, 9:52 am

Post Posted February 11th, 2018, 8:44 am

How has Webrender been preforming for people who have been testing it? Even though its not on by default.

Mark12547
 
Posts: 197
Joined: May 13th, 2017, 11:36 am
Location: Oregon, United States, Earth

Post Posted February 11th, 2018, 9:30 am

Past few days I have been seeing full updates (roughly 37-38MB), including a full update less than a minute ago.

This is for Nightly 60.0a1 (2018-02-11) (64-bit) on Windows 7 (64-bit). Right now I think I have seen more full updates than incrementals in the past 3 days, and I have been checking for updates both morning and night so I don't think I'm skipping any incrementals.

The Tinsmith
 
Posts: 821
Joined: December 24th, 2011, 10:29 am

Post Posted February 11th, 2018, 9:38 am

If one is not sitting and watching how could I find out what the size of the update(s) installed was?

Are You A Wiiizard?
 
Posts: 290
Joined: August 30th, 2012, 4:27 am

Post Posted February 11th, 2018, 9:52 am

mayankleoboy1 wrote:
Are You A Wiiizard? wrote:If I had to guess the cause I'd say https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1429932 but I haven't used regress tool yet.

Hmm... just realised I'm seeing it even on this forum but only very briefly.



I have filed https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1437374 with a slightly different STR.


Thanks but I'm not sure it's just that. Just a second ago it happened on the quotes on this forum.

Prof. Martelo
 
Posts: 136
Joined: January 1st, 2010, 10:40 am

Post Posted February 11th, 2018, 11:49 am

Are You A Wiiizard? wrote:
mayankleoboy1 wrote:
Are You A Wiiizard? wrote:If I had to guess the cause I'd say https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1429932 but I haven't used regress tool yet.

Hmm... just realised I'm seeing it even on this forum but only very briefly.



I have filed https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1437374 with a slightly different STR.


Thanks but I'm not sure it's just that. Just a second ago it happened on the quotes on this forum.


It hapens to me too, on some random pages. Clear the cache helps, but it hapens again soon after. It begun 1/2 weeks ago.

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2641
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted February 11th, 2018, 12:46 pm

and

#1437392 [Core:Layout]-Youtube Footer does not appear until click somewhere or mouse hover the footer [Uns]

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2232
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted February 11th, 2018, 3:45 pm

I've been having issues clicking on some types of buttons on web pages. All my examples require you to login. One site that someone should be able to test at is Newegg.com. If you have ordered anything, login and go to a list of your orders. Click on the invoice number and when your invoice appears click on the Print button. Nothing happens for me. However, MS Edge brings up a print menu.

Hovering over the link in Fx shows this:

javascript:Biz.NewMyAccount.Order.printFriendlyByForm(true,%20false,%20true,%20false,%200);

Any ideas what's going on? As I said this sort of thing happens quite a bit for me.
Intel Core i7-8700K @ 5.1GHz | Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM @ 3900MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 11GB | Dual ASUS PA249Q 24" LCDs | 2-512GB Samsung 960 PRO M.2 | 4TB WD Black | 2TB Seagate | Windows 10 Pro x64 | FIOS 1Gb

ashleylai87
 
Posts: 154
Joined: December 13th, 2013, 7:40 pm

Post Posted February 11th, 2018, 7:58 pm

tomatoshadow2 wrote:How has Webrender been preforming for people who have been testing it? Even though its not on by default.


It's Full of Black Box, Green Box on gif + video(with gpu acceleration, cpu decoding just fine), Black Scrollbar, flickering animated emoticon, high cpu + memory usage.

Mark12547
 
Posts: 197
Joined: May 13th, 2017, 11:36 am
Location: Oregon, United States, Earth

Post Posted February 12th, 2018, 12:45 am

The Tinsmith wrote:If one is not sitting and watching how could I find out what the size of the update(s) installed was?


The updates arrive more frequently at 7am & 7pm my time than at other times, so near those times I do Help -> About Nightly and if it triggers the download of the update it shows the size.

The Tinsmith
 
Posts: 821
Joined: December 24th, 2011, 10:29 am

Post Posted February 12th, 2018, 5:22 am

Mark12547 wrote:
The Tinsmith wrote:If one is not sitting and watching how could I find out what the size of the update(s) installed was?


The updates arrive more frequently at 7am & 7pm my time than at other times, so near those times I do Help -> About Nightly and if it triggers the download of the update it shows the size.



Hmm...I was hoping for an app or a log file.

Josa
 
Posts: 3159
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted February 12th, 2018, 4:34 pm


Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests