MozillaZine

The first official 20180205 builds are out

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
Josa
 
Posts: 3040
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted February 4th, 2018, 10:16 am

Previous Nightly Builds thread 20180204

The first official 20180205 NIGHTLY builds are out
.The Official Firefox 59 Beta 7 builds are not yet out

Previous NIGHTLY: 20180204 (Fx 60.0a1)
Previous BETA: 20180202 (Fx 59.0b6)

Mozilla Inbound Builds
Treeherder
Release Notes: NIGHTLY | BETA
Changelogs: NIGHTLY | BETA


Fixed:
    NIGHTLY +0
    None

    Partial Landings/Diagnostic Patches:
    None

    Beta 6 -> Beta 7 Changelog +3
  1. #1434580
  2. #1422234 [Core:Editor]-Press enter after an anchor link cause the content in new line associate with the link [Uns][]
  3. #1389759 [Core:Graphics: Layers]-Crash in mozilla::ipc::MessageChannel::CommonThreadOpenInit [Win][[gfx-noted]]

Nightly 60 fixes since 20180122 (Gecko 59) ~517
Beta 59 fixes since 20171113 (Gecko 58) ~2460

Nightly Blog
Release Calendar
Release Tracking
MozRegression Guide
Last edited by Josa on February 5th, 2018, 3:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Romani
 
Posts: 102
Joined: September 4th, 2009, 8:01 am

Post Posted February 4th, 2018, 12:33 pm

Question, is anyone have trouble with right button context menu these days? In my case, recently, when i click right button on page its opened with "back arrow button" right under mouse cursor so if i not careful its immediately triggered and send me to previous page. So annoying so i started to use Context menu button on keyboard instead.
I think its started from like 31 Jan -1 Feb build.
I have this issue on Xubuntu Linux 17.10, anyone else?

bjherbison
 
Posts: 758
Joined: October 6th, 2003, 5:40 am
Location: Bolton, MA, US

Post Posted February 4th, 2018, 1:07 pm

I'm also using XFCE on 17.10 and on today's build the right-click context menu is coming up with nothing selected--repeated clicking just hides and shows the menu.

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4619
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted February 4th, 2018, 1:25 pm

OK here on Win10, so looks maybe like a Linux issue.

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 3629
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted February 4th, 2018, 3:57 pm

No Context Menu problem here using Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:60.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/60.0 ID:20180204102054 on Ubuntu 16.04 LTS
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4619
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted February 5th, 2018, 8:02 am

Anyone noticing slow page load times on today's Nightly ? Seems to spend several seconds with throbber bouncing before it finally loads...

EDIT: Also foxnews.com is failing to load images at times. I don't use any blocking addons other than the built-in 'tracking protection', but its never bother foxnews before.

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2218
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted February 5th, 2018, 10:46 am

TheVisitor wrote:Anyone noticing slow page load times on today's Nightly ? Seems to spend several seconds with throbber bouncing before it finally loads...

EDIT: Also foxnews.com is failing to load images at times. I don't use any blocking addons other than the built-in 'tracking protection', but its never bother foxnews before.


foxnews.com loads fine for me not that I ever go to it. ](*,)
Intel Core i7-8700K @ 5GHz | Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM @ 3900MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 11GB | Dual ASUS PA249Q 24" LCDs | 2-512GB Samsung 960 PRO M.2 | 4TB WD Black | 2TB Seagate | Windows 10 Pro x64 | FIOS 1Gb

Josa
 
Posts: 3040
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted February 5th, 2018, 3:33 pm


Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests