MozillaZine

20030504 WIN32 is out

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
HW71
 
Posts: 146
Joined: December 12th, 2002, 3:08 am
Location: Germany

Post Posted May 4th, 2003, 11:21 pm

ckjnigel wrote:I think there are dropdown problems peculiar to Yahoo because I have had this same problem in builds for extended periods in the past.
This is on WinMe.

Just tested this with 2003-04-29 on NT and WFM - will now download the recent build to see what happens. Can test on NT, Win2k and XP - but unfortunately not on WinME.
Did you already check with a new profile?

pand
 
Posts: 48
Joined: March 25th, 2003, 8:09 pm

Post Posted May 5th, 2003, 4:22 am

Anybody have this problem? I use Win98 and like to have the taskbar at the bottom always visible. With the 5/04 release a floating window that cannot be resized seems to cause all open windows to float all over and cover the taskbar when switching between them. Without resizing or moving them they are always in the way. This has never happened to me with any other browser before including Firebird/Phoenix releases. With all others the windows always remain above the taskbar.

shadytrees
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 11743
Joined: November 30th, 2002, 6:41 am

Post Posted May 5th, 2003, 9:37 am

Has this nightly fixed anything so far? Using 5/2...

luke17
 
Posts: 58
Joined: November 29th, 2002, 4:07 am

Post Posted May 5th, 2003, 1:05 pm

yep, Bug <a href="http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=204382">204382</a> - No cursor change over resizable image has been fixed.

cu luke17

rob08
 
Posts: 165
Joined: November 21st, 2002, 5:18 am
Location: Bronx, Sweden

Post Posted May 5th, 2003, 1:50 pm

on www.svt.se, top right corner where it says " program a-ö on a drop-down menu, the menu doesn't work, don't know it it's firebird or the homepage, but i think i've been able to use menu with previous builds.

i am using may 4 build
snyggve

VinceVW
 
Posts: 113
Joined: November 13th, 2002, 4:20 am
Location: Heaven 69

Post Posted May 5th, 2003, 2:18 pm

rob08 wrote:on www.svt.se, top right corner where it says " program a-ö on a drop-down menu, the menu doesn't work, don't know it it's firebird or the homepage, but i think i've been able to use menu with previous builds.

i am using may 4 build


I can confirm that the drop-down menu works on my ancient april-26th-03 build. ;-)

SwampFan

User avatar
 
Posts: 178
Joined: February 25th, 2003, 9:40 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Post Posted May 5th, 2003, 2:30 pm

VinceVW wrote:
rob08 wrote:on www.svt.se, top right corner where it says " program a-ö on a drop-down menu, the menu doesn't work, don't know it it's firebird or the homepage, but i think i've been able to use menu with previous builds.

i am using may 4 build


I can confirm that the drop-down menu works on my ancient april-26th-03 build. ;-)


WFM too - using 20030429.

old Harry Waldron
Moderator
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted May 5th, 2003, 3:39 pm

Two thumbs up from me on W/98 at home, as it's working great and without issues ... I'll also install at work under XP and 2000 tomorrow.

oliversl

User avatar
 
Posts: 296
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 10:19 pm

Post Posted May 5th, 2003, 8:45 pm

Can anyone confirm this bug?
<a href="http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=204552">Bug #204552</a>
Thanks

tolremeno

User avatar
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: March 16th, 2003, 7:37 pm
Location: Tennessee

Post Posted May 5th, 2003, 8:54 pm

oliversl wrote:Can anyone confirm this bug?
<a href="http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=204552">Bug #204552</a>
Thanks

oh yeah, definitely. on 20030429 win32. as soon as you stop scrolling the dots appear. they go away when you leave the screen and come back (eg change tabs, etc).
tolremeno - still a *bird lover

oliversl

User avatar
 
Posts: 296
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 10:19 pm

Post Posted May 5th, 2003, 8:58 pm

tolremeno wrote:
oliversl wrote:Can anyone confirm this bug?
<a href="http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=204552">Bug #204552</a>
Thanks

oh yeah, definitely. on 20030429 win32. as soon as you stop scrolling the dots appear. they go away when you leave the screen and come back (eg change tabs, etc).
Thanks. I hope is not a dupe. I searched bugzilla and could not find any dupes.

satan
 
Posts: 42
Joined: January 23rd, 2003, 2:58 am
Location: Sweden

Post Posted May 5th, 2003, 10:11 pm

oliversl wrote:Can anyone confirm this bug?
<a href="http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=204552">Bug #204552</a>
Thanks

Yep, same for the latest Linux build too.

Anthropolemic

User avatar
 
Posts: 36
Joined: February 25th, 2003, 12:29 pm
Location: East of Paradise

Post Posted May 5th, 2003, 11:39 pm

I like it thus far...nice and quick, no major problems; then again, I've only had it for about 15 minutes. ;)

I'll be pounding on it some more...it's pretty great, though. Firebird is really starting to kick ass. :)

avbohemen
 
Posts: 292
Joined: April 25th, 2003, 6:50 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post Posted May 6th, 2003, 2:58 am

oliversl wrote:Can anyone confirm this bug?
<a href="http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=204552">Bug #204552</a>
Thanks

Yup, I noticed it for some time (at least 2 weeks) now... Thought is was my video driver on my old system, but apparently it's a bug.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests