MozillaZine

Someone please port Bannerblind to PHOENIX

Talk about add-ons and extension development.
me4get

User avatar
 
Posts: 82
Joined: December 12th, 2002, 11:48 am

Post Posted March 3rd, 2003, 9:33 pm

NM

alanjstr
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 9100
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 4:43 pm
Location: Anywhere but here

Post Posted March 3rd, 2003, 10:13 pm

Afaik, it doesn't work in Mozilla anymore, either. There is still http://adblock.mozdev.org/ and http://mywebpages.comcast.net/hotabay1/ ... ontent.css
Former UMO Admin, Former MozillaZine General Mod
I am rarely on mozillaZine, so please do not send me a private message.
My Old Firefox config files

me4get

User avatar
 
Posts: 82
Joined: December 12th, 2002, 11:48 am

Post Posted March 3rd, 2003, 10:48 pm

I have bannerblind working with Mozilla 1.4a Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win98; en-US; rv:1.4a) Gecko/20030303. I just used an older version to get it to register. Then installed the current version. Been working all the time for me.

alanjstr
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 9100
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 4:43 pm
Location: Anywhere but here

Post Posted March 4th, 2003, 9:10 am

If someone can get Bannerblind working in Mozilla without having do kludge it, it would be lot easier to port it.
Former UMO Admin, Former MozillaZine General Mod
I am rarely on mozillaZine, so please do not send me a private message.
My Old Firefox config files

me4get

User avatar
 
Posts: 82
Joined: December 12th, 2002, 11:48 am

Post Posted March 4th, 2003, 12:42 pm

This version should work with Mozilla.
http://www.evertek.net/ynokew/release-1.0.xpi
If not I have another version that should.

cdn

User avatar
 
Posts: 999
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 5:47 pm
Location: UK

Post Posted March 4th, 2003, 1:18 pm

http://bannerblind.mozdev.org Px related bug

http://mozdev.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=2882

I have added attachments to help things along

Return to Extension Development


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests