MozillaZine

TBE not displaying context menu when right clicking on tab

Talk about add-ons and extension development.
hr824
 
Posts: 3
Joined: December 28th, 2002, 4:24 am

Post Posted December 28th, 2002, 5:00 am

I have read through the forum relating to this problem and have not found anything. Everyone seems to be happily using TBE without issue.

I am running phoenix .5 on mandrake linux 9.0.

I have set the .jar file in /usr/lib/phoenix/chrome/ to mode 644 which is what seems to have to happen to get extensions working for others beside root. However, when I enable the extension, all I get is a small grey block when I try and right click on a tab. I don't seem to have any other TBE functionality available either.

Has anyone else had a problem like this?

Goldzilla

User avatar
 
Posts: 2579
Joined: November 22nd, 2002, 6:52 pm

Post Posted December 28th, 2002, 9:34 pm

Clock on the tools menu option and select preferences. Then expand Advanced and you should see an option for Tabbed Browsing which can also be expanded. All of the options except for the tab-specific ones can be accessed from there. If you don't show Tabbed Browsing, then it's probably not enabled. If it is enabled, we'll go from there.

hr824
 
Posts: 3
Joined: December 28th, 2002, 4:24 am

Post Posted December 28th, 2002, 11:52 pm

Thanks :) I didn't think to look there oddly enough. Works great now.....

Return to Extension Development


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest