MozillaZine

UserAgent Settings with QuickPrefs

Talk about add-ons and extension development.
badboy
 
Posts: 124
Joined: November 15th, 2002, 11:12 pm
Location: INDIA

Post Posted December 13th, 2002, 11:39 pm

I prefer to put this in a seprate topic.
I am using QuicKprefs with 0.5
I followed http://multizilla.mozdev.org/docs/spoofing.html and changed localstore.rdf as suggested.
After changing the UserAgent I cannot go back to default settings by selecting "HTTP UserAgent Settings > Select default User Agent Identifier".
Am I making any mistake or is it a bug?

In this forum I have read about few issues related QuickPrefs. I like QuickPrefs.
At the same time I wish QuickPrefs to be more stable.

If there are no problems then can we have an updated FAQ in http://quickprefs.mozdev.org/faqs.html? Otherwise we can expect a new version.

-------------------
badboy

devbrain
 
Posts: 14
Joined: November 8th, 2002, 8:11 pm

Post Posted December 14th, 2002, 10:36 am

If you're making a mistake then I am too! Once I've changed UA I can't set it back to default without editing my localstore.rdf to make one of the lines the default value (which I then have to change each time the datestamp increases).

Also, once I've set the values in localstore the QP menu loses the link to go to the webpage with the example agents listed


One other thing ... to browse the assorted *.msn.com web sites the UAs provided don't work. Changing "Windows NT" and "Windows 98" to just read "Win32" instead seems to do the trick.
Dave Baker

Return to Extension Development


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests