MozillaZine

Tabextensions

Talk about add-ons and extension development.
fafane
 
Posts: 3
Joined: November 27th, 2002, 4:03 am
Location: Paris, France

Post Posted November 27th, 2002, 4:07 am

Hello,

I'm looking for the tabextensions.xpi file in 1.3 or 1.4 version because the last one make my navigator (Mozilla 1.0.1, 1.1, 1.2) crash under Linux and doesn't work well under winXP!
If someone may help me, thanks a lot.

Fafane
Paris, France.

srayzen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: November 27th, 2002, 6:57 pm

Post Posted November 27th, 2002, 7:01 pm


fafane
 
Posts: 3
Joined: November 27th, 2002, 4:03 am
Location: Paris, France

Post Posted December 2nd, 2002, 11:30 am

I had the link, thanks.
In fact, the 1.5 version of tabbrowser.xpi works only wirh Mozilla 1.2 (Linux and Win)... I'm looking for the 1.4 version.

fafane
 
Posts: 3
Joined: November 27th, 2002, 4:03 am
Location: Paris, France

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 7:53 am

Version 1.4 is now available on the website and works for Netscape 7.0 but not for 7.01.
If you prefer Mozilla 1.2.1, use 1.5 version.

Viva Mozilla !

Fafane

Gunnar

User avatar
 
Posts: 729
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 4:55 am

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 3:07 pm

fafane wrote:Version 1.4 is now available on the website and works for Netscape 7.0 but not for 7.01.
If you prefer Mozilla 1.2.1, use 1.5 version.

Viva Mozilla !

Fafane


Another one who has Netscape 7.01. Does anyone know when it will be released or where one might find it before then? Thx.

Gunnar :mrgreen:
Last edited by Gunnar on January 2nd, 2003, 4:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
http://mozilla.gunnars.net - The Mozilla Help Site

rehabdoll
 
Posts: 65
Joined: November 27th, 2002, 7:06 pm

Post Posted December 22nd, 2002, 6:05 pm

is it just me, or is the "Open tabs instead of windows for.. New windows opened by javascrpits" setting broke?

im using 1.5 with moz. 1.2.1.

Quite annoying

Goldzilla

User avatar
 
Posts: 2579
Joined: November 22nd, 2002, 6:52 pm

Post Posted January 1st, 2003, 6:08 pm

rehabdoll wrote:is it just me, or is the "Open tabs instead of windows for.. New windows opened by javascrpits" setting broke?

im using 1.5 with moz. 1.2.1.

Quite annoying


Some applications have problems with that setting. One of Etrade's trading platforms has a problem with it on a confirmation window. So I wrote two contextment extension scripts to turn off and on the pref. I normally have it on but when I go to run the application, I turn it off, do my stuff and then turn it on again.

For some of these apps, I don't know if there is one solution that will work with everything.

mpmchugh
 
Posts: 27
Joined: November 25th, 2002, 1:49 am

Post Posted January 4th, 2003, 2:39 pm

Anyone else have a problem with tab group bookmarks opening double when clicked?

For me, the tab group opens twice within the window.

-mpm

Return to Extension Development


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests